1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

After SBFing (Multiple times!) clearing data/cache, still cannot get past setup!!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by droidster195, Jul 16, 2011.

  1. droidster195
    Offline

    droidster195 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I'll give you guys quick bullet points:
    Was on liberty GB 0.7
    Tried flashing GB 0.9 (thought I could data wipe after installation, that was a mistake)
    GB 0.9 gave tons of force closes
    Tried SBFing back to Stock Gingerbread (tons of force closes cannot get past setup)
    Tried SBFing back to Stock Froyo (tons of force closes cannot get past setup)
    I'm basically out of ideas, and I need your help.

    How do I get my Droid X to function properly again!

    Possibly relevant informatoin:
    I have flashed the TBH Wifi tether hack when I was on Liberty

    I can get through the setup up to the point where it wants to start loading the home-screens and I get force-closes for everything: Bluetooth, Google Framework, etc.

    Additionally, while trying to charge my battery while my phone is off. It got my battery up to 10%, and then it just shuts off.
  2. SupraRZ95
    Offline

    SupraRZ95 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get into stock recovery (power+home) hit the volume keys to get into it then clear data and cache its not necessary but I wipe data 3 times then my cache 3. Then sbf back to froyo. Try that

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I agree. I usually wipe SBF, then wipe data, but either way is ok.

    CM7-4-DX
  4. utdmb
    Offline

    utdmb New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cannot get into stock recovery. When I press power + home button, it just kicks me to the options as if I had only hit the power putton.

    The phone is telling me "The application com.android.LGSetupWizard has stopped unexpectedly"
  5. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    try downloading the sbf file again for the heck of it. when downloading the file, some of the data may of been corrupted.
  6. utdmb
    Offline

    utdmb New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it back to factory restore by holding vol down and power while turning it on and just started from scratch. I had my phone rooted and was freezing apps based on recommendations from forums without really truly knowing what I was doing. Icarus would have been proud.

    I just restored factory setting and am starting from scratch. At least I didn't brick it. That was my ultimate fear.
Search tags for this page

cache lg revolution

,
droid pro clear battery cache
,
lg revolution clear cache partition