after rooting??

BAMA74

Reaction score
I'm a noob when it comes to rooting but i tried it and now when i go to my contacts i get this application contacts storage(process com.motorola.contacts) has stopped unexpectedly.please try again force close??????:icon_eek:

Cdjones187

Reaction score
I'm a noob when it comes to rooting but i tried it and now when i go to my contacts i get this application contacts storage(process com.motorola.contacts) has stopped unexpectedly.please try again force close??????:icon_eek:

Did you do anything else, like try removing apps? What method did you use to root? Did you try a battery pull?

OP
B

BAMA74

Reaction score
I did the 1-click root method and i have titanium back-up and i've unistalled kindle books,vzw apps,blockbuster,books,citrix,city id,flickr,gotomeeting,giuded tours,lets golf,news,nfl mobile,nova,quick office,social location,social messaging,social networking,twitter authenticator,vcast media manager,vcast music,vcast tones,vz nav,yahoo contacts,yahoo mail authenticator and no i haven't done a battery pull yet.

cyferhax

Reaction score
twitter authenticator,yahoo contacts,yahoo mail authenticator
from what I've been reading, removing those is whats causing your problem; since you uninstalled them instead of freezing, you will have to reinstall them somehow. I know theres some system dumps floating around and you'll just have to put the apk/odex files back and set the permissions correctly; hopefully. though uninstalling might also have removed some library files from /system/lib that you'll have to put back, too. good luck.

Reaction score
Blur relies on some of the stupider stuff like yahoo, and flickr in other services that blur runs, so when they go missing blur gets confused as hell... also, twitter and basically anything social...

-Saik0

12Bravo

Reaction score
Answer to your question