After new ROM installation, GN stack loading apps

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by carpenter, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded new ROM, in the process of installation, GN stack in the process of starting apps (screen shows "android is upgrading, loading apps").... nothing else but this message.
    Anybody can help, please?
     
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    battery pull, clear cache again
     
  3. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think, I wiped all data and cache with downloaded new rom, and gapps. Is this it? my phone not repairable?
     
  4. prime
    Offline

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +31
    You can always repair a bad flash.

    You need to wait until the phone finishes the booting process, this may take longer than you are waiting.
     
  5. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,048
    Likes Received:
    745
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +757
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    First boot up into a new ROM can take up to 10min, I've sat through one that took about 8min. Others can be within 5min or less. If anything, you can just reflash the ROM and that should work, I've had to do it a few times.
     
  6. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    long wait does not helped. i cant find the rom to flash in folders. can i install it manually to the phone with PC?
     
  7. prime
    Offline

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +31
    What recovery are you using?
     
  8. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Team Win Recovery Project v2.3.3.0
     
  9. prime
    Offline

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +31
    ADB is enabled in TWRP, you can use adb to push a good ROM from your PC then flash it.
     
  10. carpenter
    Offline

    carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The PC does not recognize my phone. What is adb?
     
Search tags for this page

how to get out of team win recovery project v2.3.3.0 galaxy

,

how to install apps after loaded rom android