After connecting my phone to my computer, can no longer access internet or market

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by Kdeli, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. Kdeli
    Offline

    Kdeli New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to put some music from my comp to my Tbolt. It failed because of the ADB driver.

    However, now I cannot connect to the internet or marketplace.

    Verizon rep said he can't help me because I'm on a corporate plan and my boss isn't available to give password.

    Advice?

    Thank you
     
  2. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,137
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +210
    Not sure why you were messing with ADB for this. Its a basic drag and drop thing when mounted. Have you tried a factory data reset?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  3. Kdeli
    Offline

    Kdeli New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't alter anything, I just downloaded HTC Sync (I think).

    The rep WAS able to tell me that I need to make sure that my mass storage was off. I'm not sure how to check that. It's not under Settings-->SD & phone settings.

    I can do a factory reset but I'd rather not lose all my apps and stuff. Or does that sound dumb?
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    You just pull down the window and you'll see if it's on Mass Storage, but I think that rep doesn't know what he's talking about. People hook up their phones all the time to PC's on Mass Storage. And on a Mac you have to have it on Mass Storage.

    As far as a Factory Data Reset goes. The last time I did it all my apps came back. Lots of people are reporting that.
     
  5. Kdeli
    Offline

    Kdeli New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wait...I just turned on Mobile Network and it works now.

    Why would connecting to my comp va USB turn off my network?

    Sorry for this dumb mistake....
     
  6. jogo21
    Offline

    jogo21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Not a dumb mistake. Exact same thing happened to mine and I couldn't receive any email. Just did what you did and my email worked again. Thanks for posting.
     
Search tags for this page
can i use htc mytouch with mt laptop computer for internet a
,
can you connect a pc to a thunderbolt to get internet access
,
cant access net from ph to pc
,
how can i use my thunderbolt internet on my lenovo
,
how do i access my htc thunderbolt from computer
,
htc phone no longer conects to oc
,
htc thunderbolt mass reset from computer
,

phone no longer connects to computer

,
verizon thunderbolt will not connect to pc
,
why i cannot longer access internet my phone