1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ADW Launcher

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by trainstroker, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. trainstroker
    Offline

    trainstroker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any way to backup the home icon configuration so that i don't have to remember where everything goes and reconfigure my ADW launcher everytime i wipe /data when I install a rom?
  2. dgonz
    Offline

    dgonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    theres an option to do that within the ADW settings.
  3. trainstroker
    Offline

    trainstroker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Damn I have the version right before that feature was introduced. Thank you.

    .8 is the version that the backup feature came in just fyi.
  4. dgonz
    Offline

    dgonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    Oh sorry, I didn't know it was a new feature. I was using the stock home until I flashed the Kangerade ROM and ADW came with it.

    I feel your pain though it's a huge hassle
  5. trainstroker
    Offline

    trainstroker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've done it enough on 2.0 and 2.1 before the days of adw enough times to memorize most of my **** though, so that's good.
  6. dgonz
    Offline

    dgonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    I used to take post it notes and write down where everything was haha technology ftw
  7. briguy523
    Offline

    briguy523 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else have a problem with the camera when ADW.Launcher is active? I have 4 camera apps on the phone. When I take a pic with ADW.Launcher active, the pic is corrupt. I get various error messages: one just force closes and another tells me there's something wrong with the file. I switch back to the regular launcher and camera apps work great.