1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ADW launcher to Launcher PRO

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by josealeekim, Mar 10, 2011.

  1. josealeekim
    Offline

    josealeekim New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I change the setting from ADW launcher to Launcher PRO?
  2. Nickchapstick
    Offline

    Nickchapstick Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not sure what you mean but do you want the phone to stop using adw and start using launcher pro? or do you want your layout from adw to go to launcher pro? you cant do the second one... i can tell you the first ?'s answer if thats it...
  3. josealeekim
    Offline

    josealeekim New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I set the default home screen as ADW but I want to switch it to launcherpro, but since I already set ADW as default it won't give me the option to choose from ADW and launcherpro anymore when I press the home button
  4. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    I think you have to go into settings > apps > manage apps, select all and then find ADW. You should be able to clear the defualt setting in there.

    Sent from my INCINERATED DROID
  5. jmorton10
    Offline

    jmorton10 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use "home switcher"

    ~John
  6. josealeekim
    Offline

    josealeekim New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help! I finally got it to switch!
Search tags for this page

change adw launcher to launcher pro on cm7