Advice for Problem with PE

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by Phigment, Mar 12, 2011.

1. Phigment

Phigment Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So I guess I should say I'm not a total noob at installing different ROMS but, I cannot figure this out. I had ROM Mgr. back ups of my MIUI, LFY, SS GB ROMS on my phone when I installed PE and got it up to 5.0.2 (which is really nice b.t.w.) a couple of weeks ago.

Flash forward to today and I said to my self, "Self, let's download the newest MIUI and check it out!" and here's where my problem is. I'm currently on PE as I mentioned and when I downloaded the new MIUI ROM my phone wouldn't boot into recovery. I tried manually doing it and using the option from RM neither worked....I get maybe two Motorola logo boot loops then phone just boots back into PE.

I tried using RM to restore one of the aforementioned back ups and after selecting restore, I get the message about phone being granted super user and then, it just gets hung on the Motorola logo. The only way I can get rid of it is by doing a battery pull. I cannot even get to recovery from PE (either by selecting it from restart or powering down and trying the Power + X bit).

I wanted to see if anyone else had experienced this and, if so, is there a way to fix it? I would rather not have to go back to SBRecovery and start from scratch but....even though I really like PE, it's almost like it's holding my phone hostage by not letting me download or restore anything else. :icon_eek:

Thanks in advance.

#1 Phigment, Mar 12, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2011
  2. dfarrell151

dfarrell151 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I lost root once and had to really flash with rsd light. Check in pe settings for a custom recovery. Do you have the such app?

3. Phigment

Phigment Member

Ratings:
    +0
    There's a 'Check for Recovery Image' under the PE Settings under System Maintenance but, when I click that it indicates there is no recovery image.

4. jcwilliams