Advanced Task Killer

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Comicsnut, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. Comicsnut

    Comicsnut Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I need to tap this icon to kill apps, or does it do it automatically?

    So says my ADR6300.
     
  2. screaminz2002

    screaminz2002 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    You can set it in the account settings to do it automatically but I started having problems with it. Better to just do it yourself when you want to clean it up.
     
  3. enlightened

    enlightened DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +4
    Please don't install a task killer- usually they cause more problems than they "solve". If you want more info about task killers and why we recommend NOT using them, let me know and I'll post a few links to threads that discuss this.
     
  4. screaminz2002

    screaminz2002 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    I would be interested in reading those. I have used advanced for quite a while.