adobe reader/flash player

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by jimvanam, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. jimvanam
    Offline

    jimvanam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why aren't these available to the Droid
  2. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Speak for yourself...I can show u a screenshot of adobe pdf video and flash on my droid. :)
  3. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    Flash? uhhhh please do...
  4. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, will do. Standby...any particular website with flash I should screenup?
  5. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    Hmm, southparkstudios full episodes, flash page... ha.

    EDIT: do you mean you got flash lite working on yours? thats crap IMO...
  6. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    801
    Hulu!!!!!! The office!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID!!!!!:rofl2:
  7. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    i can't wait for this photoshopped image...
  8. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats not nice! I guarantee it isnt shopped. Im adding drocap now. Thought it was already there...standby
  9. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    Sense UI has flash lite.
  10. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    haha sorry, i am a non-believer in many things... skeptic freak here

    flash lite tho???
  11. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here is hulus website loading up...you cans ee the flash scrollbar at the top.

    yes I am running the desire rom. Its been called flash lite and flash 10.1. Engadget determined it was 10.1 but that doesn't mean crap.

    So yes, I can load flash websites from my droid with no problems at all. I havent tried it on streaming radio websites yet...ill do that soon.

    And yea, farmville loads.
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  12. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    hmm still skeptical between the calling it flash lite or 10 because lite is crap and 10 is way better built, yet not released by adobe, so i dont see it being that... you can stream? thats just the home site?
  13. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dont know..let me try right quick. my work wifi kinda sucks so it may take a min. ive never used hulu before.

    EDIT: Works on wifi, doesn't work on 3g. Over 3g tells me check my internet connection.
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  14. machineheadg2r
    Offline

    machineheadg2r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hrm..if its a connection thing then that would mean its verizon cock blocking us on flash :(
  15. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if it's that or if hulu has a minimum speed spec ya know..and if they ping and you aren't fast enough the block it. I could look into it some more. Hopefully soon more people will be running this rom and can test it out.
  16. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    So what ROM are you running? And if that flash is working fine why haven't I seen it brought over into other roms at all? Seems like some people would jump at that code...
  17. Erron
    Offline

    Erron Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I am running the htc desire rom. Its a pre alpha but I've got it running well. Check the rom section for details.

    Its a matter of not just adding flash but porting it into the framework and browser. That being said I bet someone is working on it right now. But this rom is beautiful so ill keep it. Just came out sat. So soon I bet we see flash on other roms. Dunno if it'll work on the ese53 tho
  18. nothing0
    Offline

    nothing0 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IN
    Would you try to stream sirus radio?
  19. BlueOvalBaby
    Offline

    BlueOvalBaby New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Not meaning to be obtuse, but this is all Greek to me. Can someone just give me step-by-step instructions on installing SOMETHING that will enable me to view flash sites? Thank you!
  20. pchakmak
    Offline

    pchakmak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey
    Lol. I second that. Step by step on how we can get flash would be great!!
Search tags for this page

verizon droid razr m adobe reader problems