Adjust Haptic Feedback

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by samiusmc, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I've noticed that the haptic feedback feature feels different depending on which custom ROM I'm using. Some custom ROMs cause the keys to vibrate stronger or harder than others. Does anyone know of any method to adjust the strength of the haptic feedback so the vibration isn't so strong? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    it would be really nice if someone made an app to adjust it.
    sometimes its really uneven for me. it will be super light, then really strong 5 minutes later
     
  3. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Team chaos rom has haptic feedback adjusted!

    Check out version 1.2.
     
  4. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'll check it out. Thanks for the heads up! No offense but if I don't like that particular ROM, is there any way to port the adjustment feature to other ROMS?
     
  5. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    It requires recompiling part of the framework. :(
     
  6. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    If I install the framework.apk onto another ROM, will that work?
     
  7. HermitObserver

    HermitObserver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can see the "Why is my phone in a bootloop??" thread already :). No, I don't think it'll work.
     
  8. Sing1gniS

    Sing1gniS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the one thing keeping me from running Koush's ROM full time. If he could tone it down to normal and adjust the light sensor settings so they match stock, it would be permanent for me.
     
  9. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    How did you know I was stuck in a boot loop? LOL
     
  10. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
  11. Sing1gniS

    Sing1gniS Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. samiusmc

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thank you! I installed Redrum 2.1 and it looks great. I'm checking out the different themes. FYI, the Clean Black theme has a problem. The home hey and the search keys are disabled. When I press home, it does nothing. I have to hit the back key to get back. The search key does noting too.
     
  13. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    You have to install google apps.
     
  14. droiduser5

    droiduser5 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    I honestly don't know how to. AFAIK, the public only has read access. To be honest, I'm sure that Koush knows how to change these settings. I just don't know if he is willing to...I get the impression he tries very hard to stay as close to cyanogenmod as possible. PM him, perhaps?
     
Search tags for this page
adjust haptic feedback length android
,

android adjust haptic feedback

,
android change haptic strength
,
haptic feedback galaxy s3 increase
,
haptic feedback strength
,
how to increase haptic feedback
,
how to increase haptic feedback in galaxy s4
,
improve strength of haptic feedback
,

increase haptic feedback android

,
increase haptic feedback on phone android