adding installs to market

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by jkieffer46, Feb 11, 2011.

  1. jkieffer46

    jkieffer46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a way to have the app market recognize a 3rd party install? like something i downloaded here so it can stay updated?
     
  2. Tillyswilly

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    no sir gotta come from the market for it to update it....what 3rd party app did you download
     
  3. jkieffer46

    jkieffer46 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Setcpu.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. NiceGuysFinishLast

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if you got SetCPU.. Not from the market.. I'm assuming it's not a legit version. So no, you cant update it.
     
  5. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,346
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    It is legit. You can download it for free when you register at xda developers forums.

    But the answer is no. you have to go there to get it every time he updates it.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).