1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Adding access passcode to voice mail call back

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by AlanKlein2, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to add the 4 digit passcode to the phone number for your voice mails so the password is automatically inputted when you hit the call voicemail button?
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Yes...add a comma or two after the number then the passcode
  3. chhare
    Offline

    chhare Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo
    When I try to edit the voicemail number, the only choices for input are numerical. In other words, I don't see how to add a comma for the pause to occur. Am I missing something? I have been wondering how to set this for quite some time. Any help is always appreciated.
  4. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Open your phone dialer app, press menu, go to settings and under voicemail settings you will see a *86. Add a comma or two after the *86 then the passcode. Example: *86,,XXXXr
  5. Xfactorx316
    Offline

    Xfactorx316 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kentucky
    If you press the *# button it should bring up the option to add a coma if you are using the default keyboard.
  6. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was a great tip. Anyway, to set commas, while you are editing the voicemail number, there should be a "pause" and a "wait" key on the upper right of the keyboard. The "pause" one is for the commas, I used two of them and it seemed to work just fine.
  7. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    Didn't know people still called into voicemail. I like pushing the play button next to the missed call

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  8. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I'm not paying the extra money, VZW gets enough of my cash as it is. LOL
  9. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    Free if u have Google voice app

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  10. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been thinking about trying it, a couple years ago people were talking about it causing problems so I passed on it then. I just never have gone back to check it out.
  11. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    It's come a long way from what it was in the pass. Your voicemail is integrated into the missed call log & u can filter missed calls to only show the ones with voicemail if u like.
    Check into it again, the instant voicemail is worth it alone.

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  12. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That worked. Thanks. PS: I used 2 pauses. Alan.
  13. Papaw314
    Offline

    Papaw314 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't work for me. I entered *86,,my password and saved it. When I then dialed Voicemail I was still prompted for my password. What am I doing wrong?
  14. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I changes the *86 to my actual cell number. So it looks like this. 917-123-4567,,abcd#. Don'y forget the # at the end.
Search tags for this page
add passcode to voicemail in droid razr
,
add password to droid voicemail number
,

call back number voicemail

,
can i add a wait to a phone number on razr maxx?
,
droid razr show number of voicemail
,
email callback on htc dna
,
how to access voicemail on android maxx
,
on the htc dna how do you check voicemail if you never set a
,
razr m setting voice mail to include password
,
razr m voicemail password
,

setting droid dna to input voicemail pin

,
verizon razr maxx hd add password to voicemail
,
what is the voicemail password for droid razr m