Adding access passcode to voice mail call back

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by AlanKlein2, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to add the 4 digit passcode to the phone number for your voice mails so the password is automatically inputted when you hit the call voicemail button?
  2. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Yes...add a comma or two after the number then the passcode
  3. chhare
    Offline

    chhare Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo
    When I try to edit the voicemail number, the only choices for input are numerical. In other words, I don't see how to add a comma for the pause to occur. Am I missing something? I have been wondering how to set this for quite some time. Any help is always appreciated.
  4. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Open your phone dialer app, press menu, go to settings and under voicemail settings you will see a *86. Add a comma or two after the *86 then the passcode. Example: *86,,XXXXr
  5. Xfactorx316
    Offline

    Xfactorx316 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kentucky
    If you press the *# button it should bring up the option to add a coma if you are using the default keyboard.
  6. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was a great tip. Anyway, to set commas, while you are editing the voicemail number, there should be a "pause" and a "wait" key on the upper right of the keyboard. The "pause" one is for the commas, I used two of them and it seemed to work just fine.
  7. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    Didn't know people still called into voicemail. I like pushing the play button next to the missed call

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  8. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I'm not paying the extra money, VZW gets enough of my cash as it is. LOL
  9. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    Free if u have Google voice app

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  10. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been thinking about trying it, a couple years ago people were talking about it causing problems so I passed on it then. I just never have gone back to check it out.
  11. KeepInitReel
    Offline

    KeepInitReel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Petersburg, VA
    It's come a long way from what it was in the pass. Your voicemail is integrated into the missed call log & u can filter missed calls to only show the ones with voicemail if u like.
    Check into it again, the instant voicemail is worth it alone.

    sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2
  12. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That worked. Thanks. PS: I used 2 pauses. Alan.
  13. Papaw314
    Offline

    Papaw314 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't work for me. I entered *86,,my password and saved it. When I then dialed Voicemail I was still prompted for my password. What am I doing wrong?
  14. AlanKlein2
    Offline

    AlanKlein2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I changes the *86 to my actual cell number. So it looks like this. 917-123-4567,,abcd#. Don'y forget the # at the end.
Search tags for this page
add passcode to voicemail in droid razr
,
add password to droid voicemail number
,

call back number voicemail

,
can i add a wait to a phone number on razr maxx?
,
droid razr show number of voicemail
,
email callback on htc dna
,
how to access voicemail on android maxx
,
on the htc dna how do you check voicemail if you never set a
,
razr m setting voice mail to include password
,
razr m voicemail password
,

setting droid dna to input voicemail pin

,
verizon razr maxx hd add password to voicemail
,
what is the voicemail password for droid razr m