added chevy rom, and partitioned SD card, now no room for adobe flash

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by moto_droid_fan, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. moto_droid_fan

    moto_droid_fan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Palm City, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I have tried a couple of roms since I rooted, and updated to froyo...

    Then for curisoty with in Rom Manager, I partitioned my sd card, and now
    when I attempt to upload Adobe Flash apk, popup says no room, please free
    up memory...

    Do I need to buy new sd card? or is this something internal?

    Please help, as flash is very important business presentation tool...
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2010
  2. moto_droid_fan

    moto_droid_fan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Palm City, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not sure anyone understands whats my issue is...

    Sure could use some help before I head to work tomorrow...:motdroidhoriz:
     
  3. moto_droid_fan

    moto_droid_fan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Palm City, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    got it done!

    Ok I ended up flashing back to factory, and removed all applications, reinstalled flash from sdk, and dancedroid, there is flash!
     
  4. sam5828

    sam5828 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine works fine
     
  5. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Not to be an ass here, but what does that little tidbit of information do to help the OP? It works fine for the majority of us, but not for the OP. He/she has since solved the issue so all is well.

    OP, how much free app memory do you have? Adobe Flash is a relatively large program, so if you're not installing it to the sdcard and are low on memory, that could be your problem.

    And I would recommend NOT partitioning the memory card, Froyo's app2sd implementation uses the standard fat32 partition.
     
  6. droidman101

    droidman101 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't need partition for froyo :p
     
  7. moto_droid_fan

    moto_droid_fan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Palm City, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Dave12308


    Froyo 2.2
    c_01.3E.03P
    2.6.32-ulowV-1.25Ghz chevyno1@UMBUNTU-FROYO#5
    ChevyNo1->Simply Stunning v4.7
    sd available space 13.23GB
    internal space 145MB
    Adobe Flash(works great now)

    Battery life pretty much sucks, so im going to downgrade
    speed to 1.00Ghz and see how that works( if it affects flash I will go back up, and I'll leave partition alone this time)

    Thanks:byeBB: