ADB Help:

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by yankees2009, May 17, 2010.

  1. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I'm stupid when It comes to stuff like this. Can somebody give me a full tutorial on how to Install ADB for WindowsXP. I really want to install The Dark Edge theme. Thanks guys!!! Or even a really good video might work to! :icon_evil:
     
  2. justin82

    justin82 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,693
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +216
  3. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used that too, so simple step by step...
     
  4. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I will try it later and report back!
     
  5. justin82

    justin82 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,693
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +216
    good luck if you have any questions post them and someone will help.. great group of people here
     
  6. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It wont work I installed the drivers did all the steps and when I go to Command Prompt It always says Batch file what does that mean?? Please help me!!
     
  7. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    'adb' is not recongized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. That is what It's telling me every time I type the command in! Help please asap
     
  8. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you extracted the sdk did you make sure there is not to many directories?
     
  9. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what do you mean to many directories?
     
  10. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like make sure it isn't android-sdk-windows/android-sdk-windows/
     
  11. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was but I corrected It!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  12. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok well open you command prompt and type cd \android-sdk-windows\tools