ADB/Auto Partition/DroidSwap How-To Guides

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by supr2nr, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. Ichnach

    Ichnach New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it mounted to your pc? if so you can't unmount it from the phone since it isn't mounted there in the first place.
     
  2. VirtualGeek

    VirtualGeek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, definitely "safely removed device" from computer, and unmounted usb... I had already ran the swap partition script for 9.8, could that be why?
     
  3. jwhvacdoc

    jwhvacdoc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having a slight little problem.
    Installing SDK/ADB USB Drivers
    I double click on setup.exe and then I get a failed to fetch URL https://dl-ssl.google.com/android/repository/repository.xml

    Does anyone know how I can fix this?

    I can not go on any further to even pick the package to install.

    Thanks for the advise!

    Edit: I added site and removed the s from https

    Thanks
     
    #171 jwhvacdoc, Apr 13, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2010
  4. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm i finished all this perfectly, what am i suppose to notice? more memory to play with while running apps?
     
  5. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to settings and check Force (link), then go back and refresh should be able to see the packages to download.
     
  6. jwhvacdoc

    jwhvacdoc New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Krish
    I ended up adding a site and removed the s from https
     
  7. Krish

    Krish Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if u Do this in 9.8 then upgrade to UD10 doing wipe cach n data if you have to redo all this again? or does it carry over.
     
  8. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I see this?

    I also set partition last night or so I think.
    DroidSwop all say ok except for the 2nd option.

    Where did you see this?

    Thanks
     
  9. sszymczak

    sszymczak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine started working after upgrading to UD10. Go to Settings > SD card & phone storage. There will be a new SD card secondary section which shows total and available space.
     
  10. n0m0n

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Ratings:
    +0
    OUTSTANDING!!!

    I have that...
    I was thinking that I would see a second tab in the file manager and didn't.

    THANKS
     
  11. mmaniaci

    mmaniaci Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked perfectly for me. Great write up!
     
Search tags for this page
adb format android
,
adb format sd card
,

adb partition

,
adb repartition
,
adb swap
,

droidswap

,
enable swap partion in android with adb
,
format partition using adb
,
how to format android system partition with adb
,
use adb to copy phone partition