Adamz = Mythical Creature

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by grinchy, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok breaking the quotes... if you look back I said "Still being ported to Sapphire..." which is in reply to someone who was saying "Yea and almost as useful at this point..."... to which that was in reply to someone saying "Smoked glass lives on :p Kinda like the Egyptians Pyramids"... This is how it breaks down in correct context:

    A> Smoked glass lives on :p Kinda like the Egyptians Pyramids
    B> Yea and almost as useful at this point..
    A> Still being ported to Sapphire...

    Basically, I was saying to someone that it's still being ported, PERIOD, to someone who was thinking it was dead.
     
  2. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, I see. I understand now. Thanks for explaining what you ment. I thought you ment that it was still being ported sapphire, as it wasn't finished or something like that.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. cvhovey

    cvhovey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Christmas Valley, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. Once I got rooted back in February, it was AdamZ's Smoked Glass for me. Now its Sapphire 0.8.4. ala Smoked Glass!
     
  4. littlerick

    littlerick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think it was one of the 1st themes i used with sholes mod
     
  5. joedirt9988

    joedirt9988 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Adamz Is Back


    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/adamz/57733-adamz-xda.html

    He joined into our root-ed app and we talked to him for half an hour. And heres proof that it was him if you were wondering if it wasn't. He has been working a lot and has been learning java fromt he sun website
     
  6. ladodger1717

    ladodger1717 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here.....My first theme when I rooted and lasted a while until I upgraded. His rom seemed flawless and fast. I have been waiting for a new one. Until then, been cycling through bugless beast, sapphire and kangerade.
     
  7. caldin

    caldin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya, smoked glass has been my favorite look, just nothing like it, hopefully he puts out a new one soon!

    i tried to use sapphire, but i couldn't get anything google related to work, couldn't add my gmail account, couldn't use market, nothing. so i factory reset and put on team chaos. anything i may have missed with sapphire to get it working right?
     
  8. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you apply the Gapps zip found on the 0.8.4 release page? This was made separate for legal reasons.
     
  9. caldin

    caldin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya, i had that installed, but still nothing. i would try to add my gmail account so i could sync, but it would give me an error. i tried opening the market, and it would just close immediately.
     
  10. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    A fresh install with wiping all partitions beforehand should solve that issue. Did you wipe before going to 0.8.4?
     
  11. caldin

    caldin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, i wiped data/factory reset and wiped cache on the side just to be sure, and with that result.

    would wiping all partitions make me lose all my backup data?
     
  12. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    As long as you don't wipe your sd card, all your backups will stay right on there.