1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Ad blocker issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by uscfan989, Sep 8, 2013.

  1. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have uninstalled all ad blocking software and restored my phone to factory settings, yet my websites still attempt to block the ads. I think it is also messing with my scorecenter and fantasy football apps, not allowing me to log in properly. The formatting is all messed up and boxes are filled with question marks. Also deleted internal data as well. Any thoughts?
  2. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Have you tried another browser to see if the problem is still there? Some browsers also have their own pop-up or ad block settings.

    Also, did you have Flash Player installed before the reset? If so, did you re-install it?
  3. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried both chrome and Dolphin. Also reinstalled flash... Or at least I think I did from external source
  4. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    I have a direct link to the most current Flash APK in my signature. If you tried those other browsers, (Chrome doesn't count as it doesn't have Flash support) it's my guess that your Flash Player is old or not there. Try Firefox or Next Browser to see if they help. Dolphin had at one point dropped Flash support but added it back in v 10.
  5. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still no luck. Here is what I'm getting

    Attached Files:

  6. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    I'm afraid I can't relate your pics to the original problem. Maybe someone else can help.
  7. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help, anyone have anything else?
  8. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bumping
  9. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    You began by saying you did a factory reset anmd still had the problem. Maybe the first factory reset didn't go as planned as it certainly should have gone back to factory new. So, 2 suggestions, do another FDR and then when you set it back up do NOT allow it to sync with Google until you have confirmed it's working OK.
  10. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK support from espn said this is the case with having an ad blocker and theye gavme an address to add to the accepted sites, but again, I don't have any ad blockers installed anymore . Problem is, have done 2 resets and still the issue. How do I make sure that my phone doesn't sync with Google so I can see if this solves the issue? Thanks!
  11. leeshor
    Offline

    leeshor Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,598
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    I can't speak for your phone but in the past, during setup after a factory reset one of the questions is if you want to sync with Google or if you want to pull apps/settings from Google.

    Question, have you tried this in more than one location? It's beginning to sound like an issue with your router.
  12. uscfan989
    Offline

    uscfan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, have tried to install it in a number of places. Will try the restore I guess and see what it does. I read I can try to delete host file, but will have to re-root to be able to do so.
Search tags for this page

ad blocker android forum

,

droid forums ad blocker