Activation?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by drunkclever, May 24, 2012.

  1. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I got my new razr in today... I shut it off put the similar card in and then powered it back on. 15minutes later... I am still waiting for activation.. ???

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,871
    Likes Received:
    609
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +678
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Before you put the SIM card in and power on the phone, I would charge it to 100% with the phone turned off. Once that is done then put the SIM card in and power it up, make sure you have good reception. IE. if you are inside and it is not working go outside, when I used to live in an APT complex I had to go to the strip mall across the street because my buildings were not allowing me to get a good enough signal.
     
  3. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,676
    Likes Received:
    870
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Germantown, WI
    Ratings:
    +951
    It also helps to turn off wifi, so I've noticed
     
  4. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    If you're upgrading from 3g to a 4g? If so you need to call vzw customer service and allow them to make a few changes to your account. Hope this helps/

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!!
     
  5. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    And go into settings, wireless and networks, Wi-Fi settings, and turn off notifications for networks for now.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!!
     
  6. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks guys... yes, I did have to call Verizon for activation.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

razor max activation