Activating Rezound

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by kwatch, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. kwatch

    kwatch Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Rezound will be delivered on Thursady from Verizon. I've never activated phone by myself. Is there an instruction I can follow? I'm upgrading from Droid OG. I just don't want to mess up.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2011
  2. SRR1138

    SRR1138 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am sure they include instructions.
     
  3. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,625
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +17
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    All you have to do is turn it on, go through the setup process (if you ever rooted your Droid it is just like starting over after doing the data wipe). When that is done dial #228, select option 1 and just listen, it will tell you when its done. The phone might turn off then back on which would be normal. Be sure your old phone is turned off. Enjoy your new phone!

    This post is Incredible 2!
     
  4. drtnsnw

    drtnsnw Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    And don't worry if it takes a couple of times to work. I had to do my dinc twice. Also after the programming is done make at least 2 calls before you decide it didn't work. Guy at store told me the first call almost never works after programing.

    From my Rockin Rezound
     
  5. cybertec69

    cybertec69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +318
    There is instructionscin the box, very easy to activate.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
     
  6. potatolover1102

    potatolover1102 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do NOT dial *228. This is not a 3g phone and has a self activating sim card. The instructions are in it. Do not dial *228 or you could ruin the sim and have to get a new one

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,625
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +17
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Oddly enough I dialed #228 on my Dinc2 which is a SIM card phone and it worked. Also when I called Verizon and asked about activating it I was told to dial 228. The thunderbolt was the phone you couldn't dial 228 with.

    This post is Incredible 2!
     
  8. potatolover1102

    potatolover1102 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    The incredible 2 is a 3g world phone hence the sim. The 4g phones have a completely different sim and can not be activated with *228. Its not just the thunderbolt its a 4g thing and world phones with a sim are completely different

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  9. combatmedic870

    combatmedic870 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Portland OR
    Ratings:
    +56
    do not dial *228 on a 4g phone ever, it will ruin your 4g sim card!.....if it doesnt work the first time. turn it off take out the 4g card for 15 seconds. put it back on and then restart your phone. the end


    I know this cause i had a problem today as well and this is all i had to do.
     
  10. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,625
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +17
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Thank you potato, I stand humbly corrected.

    This post is Incredible 2!
     
  11. androidgeek

    androidgeek Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Asheville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will that work if you're not getting 4G? Had it yesterday great, but today I haven't seen it once?

    nice signature lol me too. motorola can stick it
     
Search tags for this page
activate htc rezound
,
activating htc rezound
,
activating rezound
,
how to activate a htc rezound
,

how to activate htc rezound

,
how to activate htc rezound verizon
,
how to activate rezound
,
how to activate the htc rezound
,
how to activate verizon htc rezound
,
htc rezound activation