Activating Droid by myself with no data plan ?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by xxllznkid, Dec 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xxllznkid
    Offline

    xxllznkid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been reading around this forum about all the data plans but most of the answered questions doesn't come to help me. My question is; If I buy a Motorola Droid, & I activate it with the verizon " activate my phone " tool. Would that activate & work for the phone? I understand the droid is a smart phone & it's used for other things. I understand if i don't use the internet & etc, it would be a waste of a phone, but i just want to find out if activating the phone myself would work. & Not needed to buy a damn data plan for $30 bucks a month ...
    Thank you for reading .
  2. Anonymouse
    Offline

    Anonymouse New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you activate it, it automatically adds the data plan.
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
  4. texasPI
    Offline

    texasPI New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montgomery, AL
    Nice try but no you cannot. There is no hack, no work around nada.
  5. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As everyone else has said....Won't happen...
  6. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As others have said.See the stcky thread. Since this thread is already over it's :closed_2:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
activate android without data plan
,

activate droid without data plan

,
activate droid x without data plan
,
activate droid x without service plan
,

can you activate a droid without a data plan

,
droid x without data plan
,
how to activate a droid without a data plan
,
how to activate a droid x without a data plan
,
how to activate an android without a data plan
,
how to activate android without data plan
,

how to activate droid without data plan

,
how to activate motorola droid without a verizon data plan