Activate multiply stuff in one click

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by tiny_bits, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. tiny_bits

    tiny_bits Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi

    when I'm driving I need to activate "mobile data", "GPS" and "Bluetooth".
    all those are disabled most of the time.

    is there a way to activate all those three above in a click of button instead of going to "Settings" and doing three clicks ?
    do I have to install an app to do that?
     
  2. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,319
    Likes Received:
    3,054
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,351
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Hi tiny_bits! Welcome to DroidForums! There are apps that can do that. I use AutomateIt. I believe tasker can also do that. There is also Trigger. Basically what you do is set up a profile that tells your phone to do specific functions when activated. For instance, in your case, you might set up a profile that when you turn on GPS, it automatically also turns on Bluetooth and mobile data.

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
     
    #2 TisMyDroid, Oct 30, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2015
    • Like Like x 3
  3. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Welcome to the Forum @tiny_bits Looks like @TisMyDroid has a solution for you. Let us know how it works for you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,319
    Likes Received:
    3,054
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,351
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    I was just exploring some apps that do this. There are several. I did a search in play store for tasker. I am currently trying out Atooma. I really like it. Seems very easy to set up and gives you many options/numerous possibilities for free.

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
     
  5. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    I'm wondering if it could be done on a phone that supports NFC by scanning a barcode.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,319
    Likes Received:
    3,054
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,351
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    There was one I looked at (maybe it was trigger) that used NFC. There are so many and with NFC capabilities, I'm sure there are several more.

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. bkdodger

    bkdodger Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7,692
    Likes Received:
    4,026
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Staten Island, New York
    Ratings:
    +4,308
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Good points here.. NFC tag in car would be solid choice.. I've used Automateit before but briefly.. That has some good settings..

    NexusSix
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,624
    Likes Received:
    5,114
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,072
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Tasker does everything but it has a steep learning curve.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,624
    Likes Received:
    5,114
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,072
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Huh? Did you even read the OP? They want to turn on mobile, gps and Bluetooth. This has nothing to do with missing apps or security.


    I wish I got paid to spam forums with app names.
     
  10. tiny_bits

    tiny_bits Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll be more specific:

    I have a navigation app.

    I need for the "mobile data" and "GPS" (and maybe "bluetooth") to turn enabled when I launch that app.
    as suggested I tried "Automateit" and "Atooma" but it seems both don't have an "enable GPS" function (they DO have an "enable mobile data" one)

    and I would like to have it free so tasker or locale are not relevant for me.
     
    #10 tiny_bits, Oct 31, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2015
  11. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,319
    Likes Received:
    3,054
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,351
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Some of these settings may be enabled within your phone or can be enabled in settings of your navigation app. Which phone do you have and what is the navigation app you are using? Knowing those will help us know what abilities and/or limitations you have with your phone or the app.

    There are also so many apps that can automatically enable specific settings. You can search the play store for drive mode apps or tasker apps. You may have to do trial and error until you find one that works for you.

    Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
     
  12. tiny_bits

    tiny_bits Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got samsung galaxy s2.
    not rooted.
    the navigation app is "waze". it doesn't have an option to enable GPS in the configuration of the app itself.
    I tried more apps but no one seem to be able to enable the gps.
    they also seem to drain the battery - didn't even think of that...