1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

activate 2 google accounts at once?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by turdbogls, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    So I just bought a used Droid x ($100 oh yeah) and want to use it as a tablet for a couple days before I activate it to see if I like it. But I want all my apps from my droid on my X. Is this possible...just don't want to mess stuff up with my new purchase.
  2. aDroidman
    Offline

    aDroidman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    download appbrain app store by swiss code monkeys it syncs all the apps on one phone to your email. So download the app on your droid and sync it then download the app on your X and install :)
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Moved to X general discussion section
  4. scf
    Offline

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Can that be done on a phone that has not been activated, via wifi?

    And not to be picky, but for future searches it's appbrain app market. Tried it with store, and it didn't find it. Found it with Appbrain App Market.
  5. aDroidman
    Offline

    aDroidman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    O my bad sorry :/ Yes it can be done wifi you just have to bypass the first boot screen.
  6. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    It works...i an on my DX right now with my og droid right next to me...it obviously didn't download all the apps but the paid ones were there for me so I an all set.
  7. scf
    Offline

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Excellent... Gonna do that with my DX and wifey's D1.