Accounts and Sync = Reboot?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ShdwDrake, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. ShdwDrake
    Offline

    ShdwDrake New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used (the very helpful) BB install guide to install the BB rom, and I really like it (except for the 5 screens 3 was more than enough for me). Its very smooth and fast but there is one problem... when I try to add facebook to my sync accounts it reboots my phone. Whenever I try to get to the accounts and sync (or just accounts from the contacts app) my phone reboots.

    It doesn't completely reboot though, it doesn't go to the motorola M symbol just straight to the Droid and it gets back to the lock screen rather quickly. Any help would be appreciated.

    Fixed=Install the Facebook App from the store and reboot!
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    It's a known issue I've read about many times. Don't know if it's restricted to bugless beast or not, matter of fact I thought it was on Sholes too.
  3. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    It was definitely on Sholes. Yesterday was the first time I saw anyone from BB complain about it.
  4. ipawd1
    Offline

    ipawd1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah sholes and facebook contacts integration don't like each other...at all.
  5. Matth3w
    Offline

    Matth3w New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Huachuca, AZ (Originally from Pittsburgh, PA)
    It's an error on BB though too.
  6. Topsy
    Offline

    Topsy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Sometimes flashing a new ROM, your google account info gets wiped, entering accounts and sync without a google account setup will reboot the phone.
    Open gmail, add your account and the problems goes away.
Search tags for this page
account and sync reboot
,
account syn-c.com
,
accounts and sync reboot
,

android account and sync settings restart

,
re start accounts and sync settings