Accidentally installed a status bar update.zip for 2.1 and am on 2.1. HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by iMpathetic, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Accidentally installed a status bar update.zip for 2.1 and am on 2.0.1. HELP!!!

    Okay, so for whatever reason, stupid me installed an update.zip for ERE25 only on my phone (BB 1.2, 2.0.1) annnddd I got FCs and couldnt use the phone at all. I wiped /data and did a factory reset, but now I cant get into my phone to install a new ROM! My phone doesn't go past the red eye when you turn it on.

    I don't have any backups or anything that I know of.... what do I do?
     
    #1 iMpathetic, Mar 28, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    You download a ROM on the internet. Then go into Recovery and go to "Mount options" And enable USB Mass storage. Put the new ROM on your sdcard from your computer. Download a nandroid of a ROM (preferably an ESE53 2.1 ROM) and put in the nandroid folder. Disable USB Mass storage and wipe data and cache and restore the nandroid a usual
     
  3. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANK YOU SO MUCH. I will try that. :D
     
  4. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    let me know what ROM you were running and what status bar update.zip you installed and I can reverse it.

    (unless it's too late now) ?
     
  5. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped, but I was running Bugless 1.2 and the update.zip for the status bar of the Desire theme over on Alldroid.
     
  6. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so I mounted sdcard in sprecovery but I can't access it in My Computer. Is there a way to create the folder in adb and go from there?
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
    Did you download the drivers from motorola because your laptop should be able to access the sdcard once you mount.
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,561
    Likes Received:
    4,077
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,577
  9. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured out why none of this was working: My SD card wasn't in right. I fail. Sorry everyone.
     
Search tags for this page

2.1 update.zip

,
4.2 status bar .zip
,
accidentally installed freezip
,
install status bar android zip
,
ññ‚ð°ñ‚ñƒñð±ð°ñ€ ð² update.zip
,
status bar zip android