Accidentally installed a status bar update.zip for 2.1 and am on 2.1. HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by iMpathetic, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Accidentally installed a status bar update.zip for 2.1 and am on 2.0.1. HELP!!!

    Okay, so for whatever reason, stupid me installed an update.zip for ERE25 only on my phone (BB 1.2, 2.0.1) annnddd I got FCs and couldnt use the phone at all. I wiped /data and did a factory reset, but now I cant get into my phone to install a new ROM! My phone doesn't go past the red eye when you turn it on.

    I don't have any backups or anything that I know of.... what do I do?
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    You download a ROM on the internet. Then go into Recovery and go to "Mount options" And enable USB Mass storage. Put the new ROM on your sdcard from your computer. Download a nandroid of a ROM (preferably an ESE53 2.1 ROM) and put in the nandroid folder. Disable USB Mass storage and wipe data and cache and restore the nandroid a usual
     
  3. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    THANK YOU SO MUCH. I will try that. :D
     
  4. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    let me know what ROM you were running and what status bar update.zip you installed and I can reverse it.

    (unless it's too late now) ?
     
  5. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped, but I was running Bugless 1.2 and the update.zip for the status bar of the Desire theme over on Alldroid.
     
  6. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so I mounted sdcard in sprecovery but I can't access it in My Computer. Is there a way to create the folder in adb and go from there?
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,648
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,840
    Did you download the drivers from motorola because your laptop should be able to access the sdcard once you mount.
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,648
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,840
  9. iMpathetic

    iMpathetic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured out why none of this was working: My SD card wasn't in right. I fail. Sorry everyone.
     
Search tags for this page

2.1 update.zip

,
4.2 status bar .zip
,
accidentally installed freezip
,
install status bar android zip
,
ññ‚ð°ñ‚ñƒñð±ð°ñ€ ð² update.zip