1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Accessing mobile network=FC

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Art Vandelay, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. Art Vandelay
    Offline

    Art Vandelay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if its just my phone when I try to go in to mobile networks under wireless & networks it FC and then I lose all data acres even though it shows a signal. I have to toggle airplane mode on/off to get data back.

    I wanted to adjust the enable data always on setting.

    I'm running Honeygingerbread SS5.4 w/Chevy's lv1ghz kernal.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  2. Art Vandelay
    Offline

    Art Vandelay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone please try going in to this setting and report back. Thanks.

    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
  3. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problems here

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. Arthur1
    Offline

    Arthur1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using this without any problem and this is good for my Droid
  5. Art Vandelay
    Offline

    Art Vandelay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Huh? Clicking the mobile networks option isn't going to change anything on ur phone, its a subfolder for the actual settings.

    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
  6. metalspring
    Offline

    metalspring New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,228
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hermitage, pa
    Mine force closes too, maybe its the theme? I have the honeygingercomb theme too...btw I'm probably gonna be able to test that theory because I have a solid current backup I'm happy with now and I wanted to see just how the other gingerbread roms are coming along and I can try an unthemed flash of SS5.4

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  7. spc_hicks09
    Offline

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Good on my end, no FC's. Most likely Metalspring is right and it's probably the theme.
  8. underwaterjr
    Offline

    underwaterjr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a theme running and I can access this menu. But I applied my theme using the theme engine.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. Art Vandelay
    Offline

    Art Vandelay New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else with honeygingercomb have the fc? Maybe we should ask the guy who made the theme.


    Sent from OG Droid sporting SS5.4 w/HoneyGingerComb and Chevy's lv1.0ghz kernal
Search tags for this page

android setting mobile network fc