Absolute System-LithMod Edition

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by canvs2321, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. canvs2321
    Offline

    canvs2321 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ..........
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2010
  2. rbbrock
    Offline

    rbbrock New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a trick to uninstalling this? The button to uninstall is grayed out in Settings > Applications > Manage Applications
  3. rbbrock
    Offline

    rbbrock New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hah, reading comprehension failure there. I didn't catch that it should be uninstalled from within the new version. Thanks. :blush:
  4. rbbrock
    Offline

    rbbrock New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worked like a charm. :)
  5. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA

    well that would probably be helpful to those who are having problems downloading or installing an update to an app. such as all the problems they've had with maps when updates come to those on custom ROMs.
  6. Droid_2010
    Offline

    Droid_2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had installed an older backup so I wouldn't mess anything up (Kangerade 5.0.9) to try to learn the ins and outs of Titanium Backup and in the process also installed a Kernel that the phone didn't get along with (or I might have removed a system file I shouldn't have) Bottom line I had to pull the battery and do a full wipe in recovery and it installed a fresh copy of Kangerade 5.0.9. It had a sweet boot animation of a Chrome "DROID" that sparkled at the end. For some reason I never saw that boot animation the whole time I ran 5.0.9, but is there any way to get that boot animation? Or get it added to the next update of Absolute System?

    BTW, back on lithium and just upgraded to the newest Absolute System. Awesome App. Thanks for your work on this app. It's an awesome tool.
  7. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Getting FC's while trying to access the apps2sd part of it.
  8. dpaine88
    Offline

    dpaine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    coming up fine in terminal, who knows.

    how do I move existing apps onto the SD card though? its greyed outfor a lot of apps and it looks like the app2sd just sets the default location for new apps i download
  9. foxdog
    Offline

    foxdog New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your just rocking this app. Good job man
  10. goodBEan
    Offline

    goodBEan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was running Kangernade and updated to lithium the other day. I tired using the version of absolute system to get rid of the stuff I didn't want. Every time I tired to uninstall quickoffice, absolute system locked up like crazy. I got so fustrated that I restored my kangernade backup.
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2010
  11. CoFoltman84
    Offline

    CoFoltman84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    518-NY
    Is there any way to change font size? Some of the fonts I add are too big and make everything look rediculous...

    Sent from my Moto Droid using Tapatalk
  12. goodBEan
    Offline

    goodBEan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying lithium and absolute system again. Even after I do an update via market, I still cannot uninstall programs from it. AS just locks up when I try to remove an app, at least I think its locked up. A pogress bar or animation would be usefull.

    I am just trying to remove quickoffice, music app, and pandora.

    Also kangernade scripts had a problem with installing bootanimations into \system\ instead of \local\data, does absolute have that problem.

    EDIT: Nevermind I found out about the allinone script and it got the job done.
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2010
  13. Xtreme0823
    Offline

    Xtreme0823 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was just wondering if there is a way to apply fonts. I choose the font it applies and I reboot. But the fonts do not change. I tried this with both, fonts included w/Absolute System and using my own fonts. Any Ideas?? Thanks
  14. elwood1229
    Offline

    elwood1229 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same difficulty as Xtreme0823. I have the latest version of Absolute System-LithMod Edition. I am trying to download the "stock" font to help with the call answer slider issue. When I try to download the font, the request to reboot appears so quickly that it doesn't seem that it has had time to download the font. Rebooting doesn't appear to change the font and when I look at the list of downloaded fonts listed in Absolute System it shows "null" as the only downloaded font.

    Any help would be appreciated!

    Elwood
  15. elwood1229
    Offline

    elwood1229 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the response and sorry you are not feeling well. I am using SU 2.3 and Absolute System is listed as having permissions. I was able to download the stock font through the Allinone script, but am still having problems with the answer call slider, but that is for another thread!

    Elwood
  16. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga
    I installed AS-Lithium mod edition today... I'm still getting FC when trying open a2sd..

    I'm assuming no update is needed from the market since i installed today..
  17. _Killer_
    Offline

    _Killer_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marietta Ga
    I installed from the market today, used the new as-lme to uninstall the original AS afterwards (the original was doing the same thing.)

    sorry to hear you're not feeling well! i'm DIGGIN the AS (really new to the droid) this makes things SO much easier. get to feelin well man!
  18. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Any chance of adding the Lithium Mod boot animation to AS? Or am I an idiot and just missed it (i hope not. LOL)
  19. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    will you be adding in the camera sounds on/off? the cpuinfo would be nice too.
  20. listenman20
    Online

    listenman20 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    yeah that's just a lot of steps...thot maybe you'd just put in a button like was in kangerade scripts.