Absence and Blackdroidmod Site Update

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by the blackdroid, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. ballmore
    Offline

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    O.K. guys. I've tried Cyanogenmod, Chevy's S.S., Liquid FroYo, Shadow, Bugless Beast,....etc.
    All I can say is Ultimate Droid is the ****. I would be happy staying with U.D.8 for a couple of months if that is what it took for Blackdroid to get things straight with his personal life. I haven't found a better rom yet so there would be no reason to switch.
    dancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroid
  2. Coosa Droid
    Offline

    Coosa Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    Condolences

    My prayers are with you. Never tried UD, but I can see what deveotion it takes to do what you do. Keep the family first. Think I'll DL it now. Thanks.
  3. rmcomer
    Offline

    rmcomer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    The new UD forums site is online now, BD has been busy all night rebuilding it. You'll need to register again for full access. Once it's fully operational, The Ultimate Droid v1.0.0 should be available for download!

    Ultimate Droid
  4. Chickoid
    Offline

    Chickoid New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    I just registered over @ the new site and am very impressed, anxious for the new release but no doubt it will be worth the wait. Hard work pays off but also takes time.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  5. BachinPhx
    Offline

    BachinPhx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The new site is just a basic shell. No ROMS or themes yet. And no new ROM either.
  6. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    While I am looking forward to checking out the new ROM, why does BD continue to need a new domain name? This is the 3rd or 4th domain change since I started trying out the ROMs. I've never seen so many changes for one site in my life.

    Yeah, i sent this via tapatalk. You got a problem with that?
  7. djembeman
    Offline

    djembeman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no, new era is a 2.1 rom.
  9. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    That's a 2.1 ROM. BD's ROMs (except for old ones) aren't in ROM Manager.
  10. djembeman
    Offline

    djembeman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys!!! Downloaded, but didn't install. I'm on LFY 1.71 right now. Not sure it's what I'm looking for. Just trying a bunch of different roms.
  11. coovee
    Offline

    coovee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ud 1 is excellent but it only comes with swype keyboard and i really need to have the mic button to record voice input but i can't find it anywhere...please help!
  12. Tsip85
    Offline

    Tsip85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    UD 1 comes with the choice to use Swype, HTC IME, or the Default Keyboard. Go to Settings>Ultimate Droid>Ultimate Droid Extras>Keyboards.
  13. coovee
    Offline

    coovee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    great thank you for helping...so you can't use mic with swype?
  14. Tsip85
    Offline

    Tsip85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't answer that one for you. I only played with Swype for about 10 minutes after I first loaded UD1.0 I couldn't get the hang of it and I was already used to the stock keyboard, so I reverted back to it. I also tried the HTC for about 10 minutes. Guess I'm too impatient to learn or just too conservative. But, to answer, your question, I didn't look for a mic or anything like that on the Swype keyboard...
  15. michael_campbell
    Offline

    michael_campbell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.

    There isn't one. There's a hacked version floating around that a guy hacked the mic button into; not sure if it works with UD 1 though.
  16. djembeman
    Offline

    djembeman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm really lovin' UD 1.0.0. I flashed it once LFY 1.71 pissed me off enough. Launcher Pro really got bad with delay of loading the icons. I hope it doesn't get bad on here. My battery life and CPU temps are much better, but Quadrant scores a much lower and Flash Video (South Park) is running really bad. Google Search update won't install. Maybe I don't need it?
Search tags for this page
blackdroidmod
,

blackdroidmod ultimate droid