[ROM] ★ A X I 0 M ★ Aosp ★ XT 926 ★ [June 18 2013] ★

Discussion in 'RAZR HD/MAXX HD Development and Hacking' started by DroidTh3ory, May 12, 2013.

  1. DroidTh3ory

    DroidTh3ory Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Thank you sir. :)



    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. arcanexvi

    arcanexvi New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's got the same camcorder bug that all AOSP ROMs have. That's really the only big one. I put up a list on another forum that lists the common issues with all AOSP ROMs at the moment that have yet to be (fully) addressed/fixed but it's definitely stable enough to be using as a daily driver. I won't link the list as I'm not sure what the forum rules are here as I just created this account to thank DT for fantastic ROM as always. I love the customization and goodies you've always had in your builds :)
     
  3. DroidTh3ory

    DroidTh3ory Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    I can only rely on feedback and I guess why it hasn't been reported is because everyone but me is aware and expect it. Lol.

    I will check into more though. Thanks!.

    :)


    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. arcanexvi

    arcanexvi New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's the link to my thread. Delete it if there are rules for posting links to other forums. Just for reference I had it pinned over there as the issues apply to all 4.2.2 ROMs atm.

    http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php?/topic/16579-[Buglist]-Known-issues-for-4.2.2/CM10.1/etc-ROMs

    Sent from my XT926 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Kaos2flo

    Kaos2flo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    OOOOOOHHHHH boy.... About to flash this 13itch up!!!!
     
  6. jusharpe

    jusharpe New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been using this constant for two days now. Good Rom. The only hiccup I have been having that I can't figure out is while testing all the setting changes and potential modifications. I experimented with the "Auto Hide Statusbar." Now regardless of it being checked or not the status bar will not stop hiding. It will work in the settings menu as it should but as soon as I hit HOME on the launcher the bar hides itself. This wouldn't even normally bother me except the pulldown timeout is to brief (even at 10s) and can't be deactivated. Also regardless of what is checked when it is hidden it doesn't display when a notification is present. I have to drag it out of hiding.

    View attachment 62865 View attachment 62866
     
    #18 jusharpe, May 14, 2013
    Last edited: May 14, 2013
  7. chefb

    chefb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    good to see... The word work just wondering what is next?
     
  8. kac8866

    kac8866 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    Ratings:
    +1
    Love the ROM so far but can't get vehicle mode to back up groom titanium back up. Any suggestions?
     
  9. chetta

    chetta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Issues getting AXIOM to load

    Trying to get the ROMs to load but am not having much luck.
    I have the Razr HD Maxx XT926

    I boot into my SafeStrap v3.11 and Active my ROM Slot 2 (Vitreous is currently my primary #1)
    I wiped system, and cleared delvik and regular cache.
    Then I did an install of AXI0M-4.2.2-08MAY2013-ODEX-xt926.zip and Installation was successful ("Axiom Has Been Installed")
    Then I do an install of gapps-jb-20130301-signed.zip and Installation was successful ("Installation complete!")

    When I reboot the phone and continue to the ROM I only receive a blank screen. No logos or nothing. I've waited 10 minutes to see if it loaded and it does not.

    Thoughts on what I'm doing wrong or further information I can provide?

    Thanks!
    Chetta
     
  10. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +456
    This ROM is not meant for safe strap. Safestrap development is dead. You need an unlocked boot loader and TWRP or CWM.

    Sent from my XT926 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  11. DroidTh3ory

    DroidTh3ory Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    This ^^^^

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. chetta

    chetta New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    RIP Safe Strap. Will look into unlocked boot loader and TWRP or CWM. Thank you,

     
Search tags for this page
axi0m
,

axi0m rom

,
axiom rom for xt926
,
axiom rom xt926
,
droid razr maxx hd roms
,
razr maxx hd rom
,
razr maxx hd roms
,
recording app detected square
,
square recording app detected
,
xt926 roms