A lot of apps not showing up in market

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by JDLUKE, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. JDLUKE
    Offline

    JDLUKE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I need some help in figuring out why most of the apps are not showing up in my market. I am running bbv0.5 stock on a moto droid.
  2. ace2525
    Offline

    ace2525 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I'm having the same issue. Only 1 featured app in the market and then my downloads show no apps....weird because when i first booted it reinstalled all my apps on the app store and they were listed, and now there gone.....
  3. JDLUKE
    Offline

    JDLUKE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    exactly my problem.
  4. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok go back to the op on this rom READ the directions and install as pete tells you to.

    1. you either got a backup on your sdcard of your applications in any of the 3 locations that bb searches.

    2. you didnt let the phone reboot before signing in

    3. you didnt wipe cache and data
  5. JDLUKE
    Offline

    JDLUKE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I followed all these directions exactly and was working fine until last night.
  6. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what did you install new on your phone? per last night to make market mess up
  7. JDLUKE
    Offline

    JDLUKE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I tried to install sensetheme directly from the phone and it didn't work. But before i did that, i made a backup and restored it after this happened. Ever since then it hasn't been working. but im not sure why that matters because i restored it...
  8. jammasterkx2
    Offline

    jammasterkx2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ocan City, NJ
    On your Droid, go to Menu > Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > All > Market

    Select clear data

    Reboot phone, Market should be fine now.
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 25, 2010
  9. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    do you mean applications/manage applications then all?
  10. JDLUKE
    Offline

    JDLUKE New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Thanks Man! much appreciated! never even thought of clear the cache and force stopping. hope this helps other people out too!
  11. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,374
    Likes Received:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Thank you


    wified from my Incredible monolith using SlideIT on Tapatalk
  12. jasonppp
    Offline

    jasonppp Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you could try as jammster posted or start over. then over look themes that are verified working. there is a thread under bugless with a list of different working themes on this rom. Download to computer then transfer to phone
  13. jammasterkx2
    Offline

    jammasterkx2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ocan City, NJ
    Settings/ Applications/ Manage applications/ All
  14. leatherneck111
    Offline

    leatherneck111 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue after BB0.5 install... here is the solution that worked for me....
    ...
    Go to settings
    then to Manage Applications
    Click on "ALL"
    then find the Market.apk.
    then click on it.
    Clear cache and data.

    After you sign back on to Market give a minute and all the market apps will appear including in downloads.
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2010
  15. lxracer
    Offline

    lxracer New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello everyone.

    I had the same problem too. I flashed to BB v0.5 (from v0.4) and followed Pete's instructions exactly. Everything was working fine until I received a notification that one of my apps had an update available last night. When I selected the notification, the Market launched and there was only one featured app listed. I then went to my downloads section and it said that nothing had been downloaded.

    I cleared the Market's cache and data and that resolved my problem. Thanks for the help!
  16. plvaulter06
    Offline

    plvaulter06 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is why I love forums! I was starting to get so frustrated! I tried reflashing 3 different times, even formated the SD card, and yet couldn't get it to work. Finally just clearing the data on the market fixed everything.
    Thanks!
  17. rhol787
    Offline

    rhol787 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apps are not showing up in my market

    I had this problem. What you need to do is clear your cache and data for the Market app ONLY (not your entire phone). This should resolve your market problems. Doing a clear of your cache and data for the Market app ONLY, will not remove your apps from the market list.
  18. plvaulter06
    Offline

    plvaulter06 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they were not saying to clear data on all the apps... they said to go to the "ALL" tab, which is the only one that the Market app shows up in. From that tab you clear the data on the Market app only.
  19. SparkyXI
    Offline

    SparkyXI New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works

    Hey all - I had the same issue, and couldn't for the life of me get things to work, until I did this:

    I got these instructions from this thread, but I thought I would let you all know that THIS CORRECTED MY PROBLEM WITHOUT FAIL.

    FYI. Thanks, gurus.
  20. Chillout
    Offline

    Chillout New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worked great, thank yoU!!
Search tags for this page
abdroid market apps not showing up
,
android apps not showing up in market
,

android market apps not showing up

,

apps not showing up in android market

,
apps not showing up in market android
,
certain apps not showing up in android market
,
driond apps only thing showing
,
droid x app not showing up
,
lot apps not showing up market
,
no apps show up in the android market
,

not all apps showing up in android market

,
what is going on with android market for android no apps are