A little problem with 4.03.605.2 verizon leak

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by tlapier, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. tlapier
    Offline

    tlapier New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed this update and most everything works great. However, although I live in an area with 4g, the phone will periodically shift to 3G. It only happens every few days or so. When I reboot the phone, it goes back to 4G. Not sure whether or not anyone else has noticed this.

    BTW, when you first install this software, it defaults to global. You have to reset it to lite/CDMA mode.

    Regards.
  2. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Indeed it does, I keep forgetting to mention that...

    I have one of my Rezounds running this firmware, I have not had this issue on the new 4.3.605.2 firmware but did have it on 3.14.605.12, the solution was always just toggle on Airplane Mode then off again. I have seen most 4G phones do this occasionally, a simple Airplane Mode toggle usually straightens it out or patience, I have left mine (the one with the OTA firmware) for a few hours and seems to come out of it by itself eventually.
  3. Islander53
    Offline

    Islander53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Do you know if this new 4.03.605.2 leak version will create the same problem similar to those who used the ICS leak version. They never got the ICS OTA when it was released
  4. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    We don't yet, but it all depends on VZW... if they release this exact same version as the OTA update, then yes, we should get further OTA updates, but if they change it to like .3 or .4 then release it as an OTA we will need to flash that RUU before being able to get further updates.
  5. tlapier
    Offline

    tlapier New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks acejavelin. I guess I don't remember it happening as often as it does with this build, but now I've gone for 3 days with no problem. I've read that this build supports the latest version of maps so I have reinstalled that update. Thanks for your comments.
Search tags for this page
4.03.605.2 ota
,

4.03.605.2

,
htc rezound 4.03.605.2 firmware
,
rezound 4.03
,
rezound root 4.03.605.2