A little help with my custom boot animation please

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by audioman42, Mar 12, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. audioman42
    Offline

    audioman42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't done anything wrong and I've tried it a dozen times (with both winrar and 7zip), but I just can't get it to work - all I get is a blank screen while booting. Does anyone see any problems (zip file attached)?

    Thanks!

    Attached Files:

  2. MJ5150
    Offline

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    What command are you using to put it on your phone?

    -Mike
  3. thatguychuck
    Offline

    thatguychuck Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    The file you uploaded has a sub folder. It should be bootanimation.zip-files, not bootanimation.zip-bootanimation-files,
  4. audioman42
    Offline

    audioman42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    son of a b!tch. i can't remember the last time i felt like such a noob... finally got it working (a final draft is attached).

    thanks!

    Attached Files:

  5. AJRAS
    Offline

    AJRAS Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone help me with this 1 it keeps skipping around
  6. CFH
    Offline

    CFH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just rename all your two digit images with three digits. For example, change f16.png to f016.png. That will fix your skipping problem.