A few quick questions-

Railer

Reaction score
Hello all, thanks for taking a peek.
I am fairly new to the smart phone world, thank you for your patients-

1) I can not find the swype app for my eris using the market icon
2) How can I change my phone contacts to google contacts
3) Is it possible to restore my phone back to the factory settings with out losing my contacts?
4) Where are you from?
5) What are some must have apps for your phone?

Thanks so much!!

denakisland

Reaction score
Pacific NW. Not so North and not so West.
I'm quite the amateurish smart phone user but here are my answers:
1) Swype is not available in the market, you must sign up as a beta user and I'm not even sure they are taking new users at the moment. You can find the link doing a search for "swype and eris"
2) when you bring up your contacts select menu, then view. You can adjust who you are seeing there. (google, facebook etc) You must be sure to load up your google account into the phone before they will show up, of course.
3) When you wipe the phone to factory reset, it is just like you take it out of the box, therefore no contacts, however signing in to google will restore them very painlessly.
4) Just outside of Portland, OR (strange, irrelevant question)
5) Everyone's "must haves" are quite different depending on your needs but here are my favorites: (note I'm a wahm/wife with 4 children in my early 30's) Where, Google Voice, Swype, My Tracks, IMDb, Handcent, Dolphin Browser, FB Reader, Calendar Pad, Calorie Counter, Bloo (Facebook), Barcode Scanner & Astro.
I use almost all of these on a daily basis.
So... there ya go!

OP
R

Railer

Reaction score
Thank you denakisland,
Yes question #4 is strange - Thought I'd change it up a bit...plus my OCD with numbers was contributing, I wanted an "even" 5 - :blink:
I appreciate your time...have a great week!

LoneWolfArcher

Silver Member
Reaction score
Thank you denakisland,