A few of your favorite things?

pattikate

Reaction score
I'm about to take the plunge on a new Droid X, and had to ask all DX owners:

What are some of your favorite things about this device - and why?

BodyBagz

Reaction score
Simple for me really...and these are not in order even though they are numbered...

1) 1ghz processor is blazing fast, and it powers this phones hardware accordingly.

2) Motorola build quality...this phone is not made of plastic, but instead is primarily Aluminum and glass...hence it can take rough use. I am a mechanic by trade, as well as being a member of the Military...I am hard on phones.

3) Battery life is unparalleled as far as any other "Droid" phones are concerned. I routinely get 17-22 hours of use out of my stock battery. I have gone upwards of 34 hours in between charges with slight use. Rooting and ROM`ing can make those numbers grow even more...

4) 4.3" screen is just pure visual sexiness! Watching ripped films is really nice, as well as playing any type of video games...the extra screen real estate comes in handy

5) ROMs and Themes are available...and they open this phone up quite well. The locked bootloader is of no real consequence to me. Yes, it does keep the Devs from doing more, but then again, less than 1% of users even have an inkling about rooting or ROM`ing their phones...we are the vocal minority...

6) Available storage of up to 32gb right out of the box...as well as 8gb ofinternal storage means i really dont have to worry about filling my phones storage up with apps and then have to resort to putting them on my SD card. I get to use the full capacity of my SD card for MY stuff...pix, vidz, and tunes that I want.