901 update??

shiningstar

Reaction score
Can someone plz post the link to the 901 update so I can try to get it? I tried one link on here and I couldn't get it to work....Thanks

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

OP
S

shiningstar

Reaction score
Thank you! How do I drop it to my SD card? Im not good with all this phone technology.....sorry

IanG

Reaction score
Thank you! How do I drop it to my SD card? Im not good with all this phone technology.....sorry

I hate to be "that guy", but if you're not sure how to put the .zip on your SD card, you should probably just wait until the OTA.

OP
S

shiningstar

Reaction score
Okay

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Reaction score
IanG has a point, but if you're willing to try it, here's the steps I used:

1. Go to Menu>Setting>Applications>Development and check "USB Debugging.
2. Plug phone into computer.
3. Press "Mass USB Storage" from the list of choices. Two drives will show up. One is MOT (Internal Storage) and the Removable Drive (SD-EXT).
4. Put the downloaded file on the root (ie main area) of SD-EXT (not internal storage). No need to change the name.
5. Eject both MOT and Removable Drive and disconnect the phone from your computer.
6. Power phone down
7. Reboot into stock recovery (adb reboot recovery) by holding Power and Volume Up/Down at the same time.
8. When the robot appears, press both volume keys in at the same time.
9. Select “apply update from sdcard” using the volume keys, then Power to initiate it.
10. Using the Volume keys, choose the file that you downloaded above, press Power and let it load.
11. When the install is done, press Power. It'll reboot, but it'll be longer than normal (a few minutes)

Last edited:

Batman8

Reaction score
Question for all: