.901 Radio working with Eclipse v2.0

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by kc6wke, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    First big thanks to Dhacker29 For the files from .901's system/lib

    Been running this for about a day now, so far no problems.

    Copied the .901's system/lib files into the Eclipse 2.0 system/lib folder and flashed with Safestrap.


    First,
    -Wipe data, format system, wipe cache, and wipe dalvik.
    -install .zip from sd card/choose .zip from sd card.

    Here are the files if anyone wants to try this.

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24673400/Bionic-Eclipse-v2.0_.901_support.zip


    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24673400/BionicSafestrap-1.0.apk

    Please post any findings
     
  2. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    About to flash this..but I'm curious..do we have to use safestrap? ..or can we use bootstrap?
     
  3. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried bootstrap and got bootloops.

    I would use safestrap, flash with safeboot enabled. You can always disable safeboot and revert back to stock .901
     
  4. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay now please forgive me I may sound like a newbee here.. but I've never used safestrap before..I flashed with safeboot enabled and when I rebooted..I had no data whatsoever..booted back into safestrap and disabled safeboot..it restored data and put me right back to before I flash to. 901..what did I goof on?
     
  5. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you -Wipe data, format system, wipe cache, and wipe dalvik before flashing?
    also you must be on. 901 first.
     
  6. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes..I wiped everything..including formatted system prior to flashing..now I'm just curious..even though it still says .894 is there a chance its switched to. 901 ..you've mentioned that you only copied some files in of .901..now in the theroy ROM forums..they said they did the same thing (copying .901 files) and the system still says .894 but its actually .901..could that be the case here?
     
  7. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The build will be whatever the rom was built from but will have the. 901 radio and kernel.
    The files that were copied are the 901radio files. Were you on 901 prior to flashing this eclipse version?
     
  8. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No .894
     
  9. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats why you had no radio working. This eclipse is "only" to flash from 5.9.901.
    Im not sure of eclipse will work on 894. See the Op for eclipse.
     
  10. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I'm currently running eclipse on .894 ands its working rather well..just I'd like to get the .901
     
  11. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go here
    Bionic Path Saver 1-Click Method
    it will take you back to 5.5.893 then you can flash to 901
     
  12. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. kc6wke
    Offline

    kc6wke Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure thing
    That is why safestrap is better to use. Had you used bootstrap, you would have bricked it.
    Good luck
     
  14. jgwarrick
    Offline

    jgwarrick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you again
     
  15. turflife2
    Offline

    turflife2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are the v2.0 themes working, or just the ROM? I got a little carried away yesterday trying to put a 2.0 theme on v2.1 rc1. I like my current theme and my radio/camera issues don't warrant a switch if the look and feel have to change.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic how to change radios to . 901

,

eclipse fm raido droid bionic