1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

901 and liberty?

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by stephen_lacman, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. stephen_lacman
    Offline

    stephen_lacman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So is 901 compatible with the liberty 2.0? If so, can I flash it while running liberty already, or do I have to go back to stock rom?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2. iwasborntorun
    Offline

    iwasborntorun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, it sure is. Here's the ROM already patched: Liberty3Bionic-2.0Gold (.901 Patched).zip However, it would appear by your post that you aren't on .901, so first you need to upgrade (and since the official .902 is out, I would highly recommend that instead). Assuming you use safestrap, (the only reasonable way to flash roms on the Bionic) it will mean disabling safe rom, booting into your official stock rom, and flashing the .902 update. (Google is your friend, but be careful because Motorola named the updates strangley so make sure you grab the right one, I'd link for you, but the .902 update depends on which version of stock you are currently on.) After you upgrade to the official .902, you can then enable your safe rom and flash the .901 liberty rom in the link; it will still work.
  3. Monkey74
    Offline

    Monkey74 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern VA
    Hi, quick question. Is this supposed to be install over the original, or is it a complete ROM??

    Thanks.
  4. saintvicious
    Offline

    saintvicious New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tacoma WA
    It's a full ROM, not an update.
  5. skeetdrn
    Offline

    skeetdrn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Works great I used bootstrap and flashed it on .902

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. karodger
    Offline

    karodger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worked for me too
  7. Signify
    Offline

    Signify New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone have a working link for the .902 version? I am fairly certain that is what my phone is at this point and currently, Liberty is not giving me any phone signal at all. No phone numbers, no geolocation, no 3G/4G, no nothing lol.
  8. attitude2.3
    Offline

    attitude2.3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    yeah im in the same boat i have 5.7.893.xt875 and i cant seem to get any service. I tried to install other roms and nothing. I have clear all the cache, i dont know what to do. Someone help ive been at this for days!!! lol
  9. deduct
    Offline

    deduct New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page

liberty gold 2.0 droid 3