9.0 Issues Please report Here!!!

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by xxnonamexx, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. dragonfly1113

    dragonfly1113 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morris County Northern NJ
    Ratings:
    +0

    Understood
     
  2. JT3

    JT3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, my update went smooth as glass. Thanks, BD... you rock!

    I have since found a bug though. In the 2.1 Dock App, the weather doesn't always show up. If you tap the blank area where the weather should be, it usually will, but not on its own.

    I notice it uses the new News/Weather app to display its information. This app doesn't handle landscape orientation very well, requiring you to scroll to see most of the information. Also, this information will be different than the Google information that most other apps pull from. This isn't too big of deal, I guess, but good to know.
     
  3. neoj2

    neoj2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    metamorph keeps rebooting phone on startup

    metamorph is causing my phone to keep doing reboots everytime i try to run it after the 9.0 install. going to uninstall mm and re-install to see if it fixes.

    still nothing, now causing constant boot loops wth!!
     
    #27 neoj2, Mar 31, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2010
  4. JT3

    JT3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It'd help if you said WHEN this occurs. If you have ROM Manager, use the "Fix Permissions" selection.
     
  5. Mr. Two

    Mr. Two New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't sign into my google account anyone else having problems with this?
     
  6. killxp

    killxp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    what happened to the default email? i can't find it to check my yahoo
     
  7. neoj2

    neoj2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    just looking at that, can't find either.
     
  8. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,700
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    again you can install all apps separately if your missing anything... check the repo link on the first post of V9 thread... or use rom manager to install them.
     
  9. JT3

    JT3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not in the default build of UD9. If you have ROM Manager, you can add it through the UD Customizer.
     
  10. GohanBurner

    GohanBurner Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Waukesha, WI
    Ratings:
    +2
    How do I get the old home back? I hate that stupid little Droid
     
  11. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flashed now my phone "can't find a reliable data connection to the server"

    My phone won't connect at all, even though the 3g signal appears strong in the notification bar

    flashed the new baseband last night and worked fine, hope thats not the problem, anybody else experiencing this?
     
  12. quanb24

    quanb24 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    ooooh sry when i try to restore an old rom it occur and i tried to use the "fix permissions" selection in rom manager it came up again also when i tried to use another app it came up