*86 voicemail password on verizon

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by frisbear, Mar 17, 2013.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. frisbear
    Offline

    frisbear New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had someone program my voicemail password into my speed dial so it just automatically goes to my messages when I hit voicemail. With a recent update....that was erased. Can someone tell me how to do this again?
  2. _skibum
    Offline

    _skibum Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Start the phone app. Hit the menu button, then settings. Under "other call settings", hit voicemail, then press setup.

    Change it to read *86,,PINN#,,1 (replace "PINN" with your 4 digit code, be sure to leave the #)

    This will auto dial voicemail, enter your pin, then play new messages automatically.
    • Like Like x 4
  3. 1buda
    Offline

    1buda Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    Does apply to the Razr M?
  4. _skibum
    Offline

    _skibum Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    It should. I have used the same sequence through my last 5 phones. I just find the VM setting and and put it in.


    Try it, and let us know. I've never owned an M.
  5. 1buda
    Offline

    1buda Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    After a few tries I got it to work. Thanks for the tip...
  6. brobox
    Offline

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Let the rest of us with Razr's know, I am still looking.
  7. Droid Firefighter
    Offline

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +14
    Works just fine on my Maxx HD. Thanks!
  8. 1buda
    Offline

    1buda Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go to vm in your contacts, press edit, change *86,,XXXX,,1
  9. brobox
    Offline

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks, I never thought to look in contacts. I tried that but got the message 'not editable from this app.
  10. 1buda
    Offline

    1buda Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +2
    You have to "+ add new" then *86,,xxxx,,1
  11. brobox
    Offline

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks again buda!
  12. razorwes
    Offline

    razorwes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South West
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not Available

    Follow your instruction when I open up the VM contact & edit the *86 field a treditional numerical keypad appears. With that keypad there is no way to enter a comma, WTH...

    Right now I'm trying to get my drivers to upload onto my Windows pc... not all the drivers will load. Any suggestions, thank you in advance.

    RW:disappointed:
  13. cybertj.2000
    Offline

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    Go to your dialer, hit the menu button then settings, voicemail, setup, voicemail number. This will bring up the *86. Add ,,XXXX where XXXX = password. If you have to hit 1 normally to go to your voicemails you will have to add the ,1. So it should look like one of the following:

    *86,,XXXX

    Or

    *86,,XXXX,1

    The comma can be found under the "*#(" button. I use this on my phone and it works perfectly.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
default voicemail password verizon
,
how to set up voicemail on droid razr m
,
how to set up voicemail on galaxy s3 verizon
,

how to set up voicemail on galaxy s4 verizon

,

samsung galaxy s4 voicemail password verizon

,
set up voicemail on galaxy s4 verizon
,

verizon default voicemail password

,

verizon voicemail password

,
verizon voicemail password bypass
,
voicemail password android