[8/24/10] - SS 4.7 OTA Updates - Patch #2

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. Tornado Rex

    Tornado Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind. I manually installed patch 1, rebooted and patch 2 showed up.
     
  2. Scott King

    Scott King Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's the trick for getting these to work? Neither patch 1 or 2 showed up for me.
     
  3. petman

    petman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry this is off subject, but can't find where to edit the simply stunning logo... unless this has changed after some of the updates? please help if its still an option
     
  4. Wake N Bake

    Wake N Bake New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got patch 1 fine, but patch two is not showing.. Running 928 black glass ss 4.7 1.2 ulv.
     
  5. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Patch two is not showing up for me either. I have restarted my phone and still nothing.
     
  6. mohl

    mohl New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked great for me Chevy, Thanks!
     
  7. echo7169

    echo7169 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pensacola, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here didn't get the second patch, but i guess we gotta be patient yea?
     
  8. THAWARRIOR10

    THAWARRIOR10 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    i didn't see patch #2 until i went into "ChevyNo1 Tools" and once i selected it, it prompted me for patch #2...
     
  9. Scott King

    Scott King Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I manually installed patch 1 (I was scared to do so cause the instructions just said "this is typical update.zip format." and I was worried I'd mess it up). As soon as the first patch was in the second patch showed up in Chevy Tools on it's own. It then installed without any problems.
     
  10. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,286
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +11
    Wow, patches, OTA updates...

    Maybe Google/Android will be looking at your ROM for their phones.



    Well, they should.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. xeooex

    xeooex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 for not getting patch i have rebooted several times, still no dice. Want to try installing patch 1 manually as maybe have to have patch 1 for patch2 to be seen. Anyone know how to get patch1 ? I looker under patches folder in 4.7 sticky under goodies folder, seems empty. Any help is greatly appreciated
     
  12. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1