1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[8/24/10] - SS 4.7 OTA Updates - Patch #2

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. etx_droid
    Offline

    etx_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kilgore, TX
    Nice patch...I'll let you know if it fixes MixZing music player as well. Thanks for all you do bro!
  3. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It does ;)
  4. cmeyer12
    Offline

    cmeyer12 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Richland, WA
    Thanks Chevy! dancedroid
  5. BeGood
    Offline

    BeGood New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Update #1 worked fine, this one does not show up in chevy tools. Is it the kind of update we do nothing or see?
  6. sincerity
    Offline

    sincerity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    not rolled out yet i dont think...
  7. droidkevlar
    Offline

    droidkevlar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will this fix the issue with Sports Tap text in pull down?
  8. ntxct
    Offline

    ntxct New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Bit off topic but was curious about an option I thought I used to have... It seemed in 4.6 I was able to set it up so the led would notify in orange but messenger (text messages) had an option for their own color.

    Reason being I work at a college and get a lot of junk/superficial emails daily, yet my girlfriends texts are rather important to me, so since my phone is on vibrate 99.9% of the time, it was nice to look at the color (orange being emails.. missed calls, etc, blue being texts) and know if it was even worth turning the screen back on.

    EDIT: should mention the reason I said "it seemed" is that while waiting for 4.7 I tried out Lithium, and maybe it was that rom that modified the messenger to allow for a different led color than the default.
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2010
  9. etx_droid
    Offline

    etx_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kilgore, TX
    Of course it does....why would I doubt the awesome bowstaff skillz of Chevy...GOSH
  10. jimmy2179428
    Offline

    jimmy2179428 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How do we get the update OTA?
  11. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    More than likely, this will fix ANY app where you couldn't previously see the text
  12. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    SS can only change the DEFAULT led color - this means that if you see a different color, it is the app doing it ... I don't have any options for different color for MMS for example - but will be looking into it
  13. Mattpfeil
    Offline

    Mattpfeil New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ChompSMS gives you the option to change to color of the LED for text messages.
  14. y0rk
    Offline

    y0rk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Handcent will let you pick individual led colors per contact as well as overall alert color. And its free in the market.
  15. droidkevlar
    Offline

    droidkevlar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK. At first I thought it was something I did wrong. Will have to flash back to a NAND of this soon as I am done testing every ROM out right now. Do like your work, esp with my theme on top of it.
  16. Bro Duran
    Offline

    Bro Duran New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Patch #2?

    I am having the same issue with not recieving the patch OTA. I went into chevy tools and opened up the news folder, and it told me about the patch. This OTA is not showing up automatically once I open up Chevy Tools though. What can I do to receive the update?
  17. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is anyone reading the OP over at ssandroid? The patch has not been released yet - this is just a heads-up! :)
  18. jimmy2179428
    Offline

    jimmy2179428 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank Chevy!
  19. kpmoore
    Offline

    kpmoore New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just installed the update, its working great.

    It seems like the phone checks for news/updates when I open the ChevyNo1 tools menu. This creates two minor problems: 1. There is a long pause while opening the Chevy menu, which is annoying when I'm not trying to update my phone, and 2. Most users don't realize thats how to update the phone, so they're looking for an update button somewhere.

    Solution: Don't check for news/updates when opening the Chevy menu, but put a button in the Chevy menu to check for news/updates. This way there is no delay in accessing the Chevy menu, and users can easily check if a new update has been released.
  20. aaron h
    Offline

    aaron h New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Not sure where the right place to post this, but...

    YOU ROCK CHEVY! Just came over from another Rom and will not look back.

    Thanks for your hard work, look for a donation next week.