[8-1-10] SS 4.6 - MASSIVE Changes - Customize Statusbar - CPU Temps Back!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1395 quad score with 1.0 LV kernel WOOT
     
  2. basicfisherman

    basicfisherman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Battery life

    I love this rom. I have only been using custom roms for about 5 days and this is the best one I have used. This is one is going to stay loaded for awhile 4 sure. My only question is after a full charge why does it drop to 90% so fast. It goes to this in about 5 mins of usage. I'm using the 1ghz kernel btw. I have setcpu to run at 1ghz to 125mhz on demand. Battery life seems to be less then stock but unstandable. Being new to this all what is normal full battery life. I seem to get about 12 to 16 hours with minimal to moderate usage. I have setcpu to ondemand. Any insight would be great. Thanks for the awesome rom Chevy!
     
  3. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6

    The thing is I noticed this 10% drop in all Roms. Not sure why it quickly drops to 90% after playing with the phone like 5 min. No one was able to answer my question from previous posts :icon_eek:
     
  4. MckeanOne

    MckeanOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set CPU

    For those having problems updating set cpu, uninstall it and then reinstall it. This worked for me. Only app I am having issues with is Gesture Search...just force closes so I uninstalled it...no big loss. But I like the new features...just wish my snes emulator operated better.It has not been the same since ssv4.4 with a lag with multitouch.

    Just noticed someone else had resolved this issue
     
    #148 MckeanOne, Aug 2, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010
  5. B-RAN

    B-RAN Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only thing I am having problems with is Swype. Here is what it tells me.... "The Swype package you installed is configured for another device and will operate with limited functionality." Thoughs?!
     
  6. MckeanOne

    MckeanOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try uninstalling and then reinstalling? Swype is working fine for me.
     
  7. jdm627

    jdm627 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you Chevy all the rom it´s very nice but ALL the Tools and sripts are really amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It will be nice in the future if you add in Power Control a button for turn off 3g and save more battery
     
    #151 jdm627, Aug 2, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2010
  8. SStratman

    SStratman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if this is thw reasoning but I noticed the last SetCPU fail so I did an uninstall with astro and it installed fine and I noticed it no longer can be set as app2sd in regular app menu with this latest update, is everyone else noticing the same thing?
     
  9. ViciousCircle

    ViciousCircle Android Addict
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The main reason for the 10% drop is that the phone drops to that reading as soon as the battery is no longer at 100%. It is really saying that you are between 90% and 99%... same for when it drops to 80%. It does that as soon as it is below 90%.

    Hope that helps!

    PS. If you want something that'll give you a potentially more accurate reading, I recommend using the 'battery left' widget. Once calibrated, it does quite well, and can display in 1% increments.
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You would need to run the a2sd script to make that available - that was one script that was missed however from the tools menu - so you'll have to enable from terminal - I will add this for 4.7
     
  11. possessedskier

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York State, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great job Chevy! I went from 4.4 to 4.6 without wiping. Using Chevy's 2.6.32-ulowV-1.0Ghz kernel at 800 Mhz. Been running for 1 day with absolutely no problems.

    I would love to be able to change the notification bar background color and transparency in future releases.
     
  12. MckeanOne

    MckeanOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you get a quad score that high? I am at 1176 with 1.0 LV kernel
     
Search tags for this page
com.pandora.android-1.asec
,
com.pandora.android-1.asec what?
,
difference between .apk and .asec
,
facebook.com katana
,
fallo pkg: /mnt/asec/com.facebook.katana-1/pkg.apk failure [
,
graham search com.pandora.android-1.asec
,

info.lamatricexiste.network-1.asec

,
install failed insufficient storage sudoku.apk
,
samsung galaxy s3 photo gallery not updating
,
stewart1champ sleep