6.7.2233 Leak (My Expiriences)

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by tlarseth, Jun 24, 2012.

  1. bufordtpisser

    bufordtpisser Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Those of you able to freeze apps, are you rooted?
     
  2. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Apparently they have locked the database for the throttle hack I guess the bootloader was not good enough for them
     
  3. ted1735

    ted1735 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I am rooted. There is also a function under the settings/application menu to "disable" some of the Bloatware that seems to so the freezing without the need of root. In looking at the system and data partitions the ones you are able to disable is the Bloatware that is installed to data. VZW sure did pile the bloat onto this release!



    Sent from BIONIC rooted with ICS .2233 !
     
  4. z96Cobra

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    What issues are you having with Eclipse 3.0 and the lapdock? I'm running it and my lapdock is fine. I'm sending this reply from my lapdock.
     
  5. attrition4u

    attrition4u New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update went flawless for me and I love the look and feel of 2233. But, how did you all maintain root through the update. Broke root for me and for the love of money I can't figure out a way to reroot now. Anybody have any ideas?
     
  6. christop85

    christop85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    i don't freeze i delete.:icon_ devil: root yes!!
     
  7. MonkeyTime

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only issue I have is the fact that the notification bar has been shrunk and all the symbols are grey. They're hard to distinguish from one another now :( I'm guessing the bar got smaller because this phone wasn't ICS native and has the physical buttons?
     
  8. lr54912

    lr54912 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try the Razrs_edge root method. Uou can dowload it from this page: http://www.droidhive.com/forums/index.php?/topic/1135-ics-404-leak-672231/
     
  9. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I see sum one done help ch
     
  10. hAHAha Halo

    hAHAha Halo Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Does anyone know of somewhere that has like the guided tours of ICS features? Like holding down the home button, does that bring up recent apps or a task manager?
     
  11. bobbyp

    bobbyp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
  12. tlarseth

    tlarseth Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mars Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the Razr ICS Root Method with no trouble.

    I have just noticed another issue, when using quick upload to upload your photos to Facebook, the notifications will not clear from your taskbar until you reboot your phone. The "X" you normally use to clear the notifications is greyed out if you use quick upload from "My Gallery".
     
  13. z96Cobra

    z96Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Can you swipe those notifications to remove them?
     
  14. Stingray71

    Stingray71 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just ran into an issue today, streaming music over bluetooth headphones started locking up my phone. Odd thing is, I used it for about an hour before issue showed up. Now I can only stream for about 15 minutes and phone locks up and restarts.

    Streaming same said music via the headphone port is fine. Same BT headphones on my ICS Xoom works just fine. I hope it's only a bug.

    I've pulled the battery and sim card which did not help.
     
  15. tlarseth

    tlarseth Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mars Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, but after I updated to 246, this issue has yet to show up.