[ROM] [6/6/2012] CM7 for the Droid Pro based on GB

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. aiamuzz

    aiamuzz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thought i'd test this but ... photobucket is not part of my share(apps) list ... I however did select picassa and tweeter and I was directed to the respective app prompts to login ...

    --- Sent from my DROID Pro ---
     
  2. aiamuzz

    aiamuzz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I come from gummy ... so battery seems worst than that ... but I think I'll test for another day or two ... even with juice defender I have charged twice today ... :(

    --- Sent from my DROID Pro ---
     
  3. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ouch. Are you on GSM?

    I couldn't use Gummy because of data drops. Haven't had that with the newest CM7
     
  4. aiamuzz

    aiamuzz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am GSM ...
    What about you ?

    Gummy data drops !!! ... CDMA or GSM ? I never had any data drops(GSM) ... but found it quite slow at reponse(speed) seemed constipated ;) ... but yesterday I put juice defender to manage my wifi/data and its buzzing similar to now … before I moved to CM7 which I am currently on …


    --- Sent from my DROID Pro ---
     
    #916 aiamuzz, Jun 26, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2012
  5. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm CDMA so our experience wouldn't be comparable.
     
  6. dettofatto

    dettofatto Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is not possibile...
    Recalibrate your battery...

    Sent from My Motosola....
     
  7. aiamuzz

    aiamuzz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how to recalibrate ? reset battery stats in CWM ?

    or should i let the battery drain completely until phone switches off and then recharge full capacity ? if so will CM7 let me battery charge from zero ... cos once my battery ran out on me while on Gummy and i had to do a raw charging of the battery with a stripped usb cable
     
    #919 aiamuzz, Jun 26, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2012
  8. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reset battery stats.
     
  9. dettofatto

    dettofatto Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Ratings:
    +0
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.nema.batterycalibration

    Read instructions...

    Sent from My Motosola....
     
  10. Compressor

    Compressor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it's possible improve this awesome rom with overclock and more?
    thanks

    Another question:
    Why the script like v6 supercharger don't work? it's possible to fix?

    Thanks to all!!
     
    #922 Compressor, Jun 29, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2012
  11. aiamuzz

    aiamuzz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Is it just me or anybody else having this issue too ...
    I am able to receive text SMS's but unable to send it ... checked the SMSC numbers and all ... all seems well but text SMS's not going ...

    (after dialing #*#*4636#*#* -> Phone Imformation -> SMSC field shows the correct SMS messaging center for my network when i press 'refresh' ... so the settings seem fine)

    Just don't know what's the reason SMS text messages are not going out !!!

    Help appreciated !!!
     
  12. Astaroth

    Astaroth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this problem with Verizon. I've had it since long before I installed CM7, actually I've had it since before I even had the Droid Pro, it also occurred with my BB Tour (I do NOT miss that phone). It happens every time I reboot the phone. The easy but annoying fix is, after your phone starts up, just go to Wireless & Network settings, Mobile networks, Network mode, and switch to another mode and then back again. E.g. if you are on CDMA/EvDo auto, switch to Global, wait a couple of seconds, then switch back to CDMA/EvDo auto. You should be able to send texts now.

    I really think this is Verizon's fault, since it also happened on my previous phone, but then again that might just be a coincidence. I am getting a new phone in about a month, if it has the same problem, I'm leaving Verizon.
     
Search tags for this page

cm7 droid pro

,

cyanogenmod 7 droid pro

,
cyanogenmod droid pro
,
download bootloader gapps zip for motorola verizon xt610
,

droid pro cm7

,
droid pro cm7 rom
,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf
,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf.zip
,
xt610
,
xt610 firmware