[ROM] [6/6/2012] CM7 for the Droid Pro based on GB

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by JackpotClavin, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. mir2006

    mir2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK thanks! The problem is the original firmware for the european version. Without this file I can't do nothing, I'm right? Is there any way to obtain it?
     
  2. JackpotClavin

    JackpotClavin Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think my CM7 will boot on your device because you have froyo and the libs are incompatible but I wonder if the old froyo builds will work. But I also wonder if your bootloader is unlocked...

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  3. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to add my Exchange account so that I can sync my calendar and I keep getting an error. Anyone else experiencing this?

    Also, Id like to set it so that my volume or side buttons wake up .the screen. Possible?
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2011
  4. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do we get the regular boot animation back?

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using Tapatalk
     
  5. hlat

    hlat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got the same problem as mir2006. I've also got the german Version of the Droid Pro and would like to flash your rom.

    @JackpotCalvin: Just to be clear: even if we got the right SBF file, your rom could not be flashed on european phones?
     
  6. wykjacky

    wykjacky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love cm7. this is a really great rom!
    I tired the 1005 cm7 from Jack, it is a really good start. Please keep up the good work!!

    I am running on GSM network. The reception is good.
    The system is smooth too. there is a number of problem forcing me to go back to stock 2.3.4(rooted), here are the problems:

    1. Camera always get force close while switching between gallery and camera.
    2. The data connection is not stable. Sometimes it will become dead. even the icon showing it was 3G/H connected, but just the data connection was like inactive. Only a reboot can fix the problem.
    3. Will get force close while switching to other Themes,
    4. USB mass storage doesn't work while connecting the DP to computer.
    5. Keyboard didn't work quite well, got a number of FC. Installed SmartKeyboard to fix it.

    keep up the good work. will love to help you to test the next build.
    can't wait and see a perfect CM7 rom coming out from you!
     
  7. r3j2

    r3j2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I am having a problem. I was coming from the froyo kernel version of cm7, so I backed up my current setup, installed zips 1-4 in order, wiped dalvik cache, system, and cache, and then installed 1005.zip. Now I get the red m boot logo, but after that, nothing. Just a black screen, no bootloop, no nothing. Help!

    EDIT: I tried to boot into recovery using the hold r+m while powering on method, and all I get is a garbled image of the android robot with an !. I guess that's not going to work. I can boot into the bootloader, so I guess I could sbf and try again. Seems like that's all I could do at this point. Really, I am wondering what I did wrong.

    EDIT 2: Ok, sbf back to 2.26.20 resulted in bootloop. Now wiping everything using stock recovery, I will try to update again from a totally clean install, hopefully that will work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011
  8. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you can find the 2.3.3 gb update.zip you can install it from stock recovery but makesure its named update.zip

    Do a
    Wipedata factory reset
    Wipe cache
    Then install update.zip

    All in stock recovery

    I have it but can't remember link and I don't have it in download form


    I know this is from an x but I have a pro also and have been down this road already
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  9. r3j2

    r3j2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I forgot that you have to press @ to get to the stock recover options. I did do a factory reset, and am now booted into 2.26.20, I'll just update to 2.26.60, root with z4root, install clockwork recovery and then install the zips over again. Probably should have just wiped everything from the get go. I'll just do a data.img restore and get everything back that way.
     
  10. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I'm not sure if it matters but you might wanna check for the 3.8.7 system update before rooting and I never could get z4 to work I ended up using super one click on froyo and the Motorola one click method when I got on gb

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. r3j2

    r3j2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I'll give that a shot if z4 doesn't work. I remember that I used it back when I first got the phone successfully. I'll see what happens.

    UPDATE: Well, I'm booting into the new cm7 now. Might want to rethink letting people know that they shouldn't wipe data. I'm not 100% certain that's what did it, but a full wipe resolved the problem.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011
  12. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you still have no luck I am on my way home I will try to find link to gb update or set mine up in download form because they are building an APEX rom for the pro which requires gb

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  13. r3j2

    r3j2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh man, this build is beautiful! Text suggestions, onscreen keyboard in landscape mode, overall slickness and quickness. I am so satisfied and excited so far, and the new lockscreen is pretty cool. Thanks for all the help clueless77. I would recommend wiping data, cache, and system to anyone coming from the froyo cm7, though.
     
  14. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    Good glad to hear its working out for you, I certainly hope the devs start working on more stuff for the pro, its a good phone, actually its basically the x with a hard keyboard

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  15. gsu_golfer

    gsu_golfer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    On top of my inability to add my Exchange account, I'm also running into the intermittent data connectivity issues. I see that one other person has had the problem.

    Do we know if there's a fix, or is that bug?

    EDIT: Fixed the Exchange problem. When it asks for your email address, it actually wants domain/username@whateveryouraddressis.com
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2011
Search tags for this page

cm7 droid pro

,

cyanogenmod 7 droid pro

,
download bootloader gapps zip for motorola verizon xt610
,

droid pro cm7

,
droid pro xt610 rom
,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf
,
vrz xt610 4.6.8 user signed 1ff.sbf.zip
,
xt610
,
xt610 firmware
,
xt610 rom