6.16.210 Found on Cheesecake

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by brad92, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    #1 brad92, Jun 12, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2012
  2. tjk629

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,040
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    Current Phone Model:
    NEXUS 6
    Guess cnet was kind of right.
     
  3. smmfc

    smmfc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can the image be installed without root?
     
  4. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php?/topic/2640-Ics-6.16.210-(Can-Not-Fastboot-Back)

    You need to be rooted (some have side loaded into stock recovery but I used the method I'm about to tell you to install leaks with success). Also, keep in mind this is not fastbootable back to GB. Use Voodoo OTA Root keeper if you want rooted ICS.

    Root and be on stock .181. Download the 2 files from the link above. Also download ES File Explorer and Rom Manager (free). Use ES file explorer and place the zip file and the crc file in /cache (not in system/cache!). Now, press on the zip file and then select rom manager and grant it superuser access. The phone should reboot and start installing the leak.

    If it doesn't start installing, boot back up and check to make sure both files are in /cache, then try again.

    This is at your own risk. Nobody (including myself or any forum) is responsible if you screw up your phone.
     
  5. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Woot! This is truly exciting. :icon_ banana:
     
  6. georgeo18yal

    georgeo18yal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    This is pretty cool, I would go for it, but I want the official OTA, I don't want to root until the OTA is up. :p
     
  7. wojtalsd

    wojtalsd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Attempting it now, Will let yall know how it works out!
     
  8. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    Great, ANOTHER build for the RAZR.

    So sick of this, you'd think at this point we Bionic owners would at least have a leak that is useful for something.

    I am beginning to think Moto has just STARTED development on the Bionic version. Starting to lose hope since RAZR has had a leak for months. At this point i'm beginning to doubt we'll see it in Q3 period, let alone "early Q3"
     
  9. wojtalsd

    wojtalsd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't seem to move the 2 files into /cache no matter what I do in ES File Explorer.
     
  10. wojtalsd

    wojtalsd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    ES File Explorer has super user access, and the Root Settings are checked.
     
  11. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    There's a setting that you have to change to change the directory. It defaults to the SD card
     
  12. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    I feel your pain. The Bionic is a good phone, just has had crappy support from Moto