.595 better than .596

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by DARTH MAXIMUS, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sure had a much stronger signal on gb.595, thinkn i should run back to froyo and reinstall .595, any thoughts r welcome

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I honestly don't believe there are really any differences between .596 and any of the previous leaks, other than Moto/Verizon found a way to block root and detect tethering with the official .596...
  3. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my thoughts exactly, i hope its just settling in, but where im sittin now i should have full strength, and i have no bars

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Cyberpolice
    Offline

    Cyberpolice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just try to do *228 option #2 and see if that helps.
  5. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    did that but i appreciate the response

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    detect tethering, maybe. block root, not really. just made it harder. I have .596 and its rooted. I am pretty sure you seen the links going around for the two part file install that allows root. Piece of cake.

    I would of been pissed if I could no longer be rooted. I use titainum back up and droid overclock and some other paid apps that require root. I would upset if i couldn't use them. Especially titainum back up. Come on, it is one of the top paid apps in the app market.

    verizon is full of douchcocks.
  7. tj1772
    Offline

    tj1772 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel the same. I had less issues with .595. Do you know if I can reinstall .595 over .596. I have an app that can not run on rooted phone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. DroidXDoes4G
    Offline

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I believe .596 is .001 better than .595. lol
  9. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    haaa, nice :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nah, i would sbf to froyo, root, then .595, but im gonna give it a day to stabilize first

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  11. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have rooted .596 and I am digging it. No problems here. Overclocked at 1.25 with an 2050 quadrant score.
  12. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I understand you can be running .596 rooted from P3Droid, I installed it the minute it came out on the TeamBlackHat app. What I meant is you can't root it with any apk. like Gingerbread or Z4Root yet.
  13. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    that helps, this thread is steering off course, pce to all of you

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  14. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. I see what you ate taking about leonozug. I am sure it is only a matter of time before an apk is made to root.

    Darth. I don't think that there is any difference with signal. I am on 596 and my gf had a stock froyo and I held her phone next to mine and our signals were equal.
  15. spider210
    Offline

    spider210 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Who said anything about detect tethering

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk