.595 better than .596

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by DARTH MAXIMUS, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    sure had a much stronger signal on gb.595, thinkn i should run back to froyo and reinstall .595, any thoughts r welcome

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I honestly don't believe there are really any differences between .596 and any of the previous leaks, other than Moto/Verizon found a way to block root and detect tethering with the official .596...
     
  3. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my thoughts exactly, i hope its just settling in, but where im sittin now i should have full strength, and i have no bars

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Cyberpolice

    Cyberpolice Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just try to do *228 option #2 and see if that helps.
     
  5. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    did that but i appreciate the response

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    detect tethering, maybe. block root, not really. just made it harder. I have .596 and its rooted. I am pretty sure you seen the links going around for the two part file install that allows root. Piece of cake.

    I would of been pissed if I could no longer be rooted. I use titainum back up and droid overclock and some other paid apps that require root. I would upset if i couldn't use them. Especially titainum back up. Come on, it is one of the top paid apps in the app market.

    verizon is full of douchcocks.
     
  7. tj1772

    tj1772 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel the same. I had less issues with .595. Do you know if I can reinstall .595 over .596. I have an app that can not run on rooted phone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. DroidXDoes4G

    DroidXDoes4G Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I believe .596 is .001 better than .595. lol
     
  9. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    haaa, nice :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nah, i would sbf to froyo, root, then .595, but im gonna give it a day to stabilize first

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have rooted .596 and I am digging it. No problems here. Overclocked at 1.25 with an 2050 quadrant score.
     
  12. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I understand you can be running .596 rooted from P3Droid, I installed it the minute it came out on the TeamBlackHat app. What I meant is you can't root it with any apk. like Gingerbread or Z4Root yet.
     
  13. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    that helps, this thread is steering off course, pce to all of you

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  14. Dullawolf

    Dullawolf Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. I see what you ate taking about leonozug. I am sure it is only a matter of time before an apk is made to root.

    Darth. I don't think that there is any difference with signal. I am on 596 and my gf had a stock froyo and I held her phone next to mine and our signals were equal.
     
  15. spider210

    spider210 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Who said anything about detect tethering

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk