5/20/10 - Simply Stunning v3.2 ROM - Titanium Backup/New Icons/10% Battery Increments

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, May 20, 2010.

  1. RichStevenson

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok I'm back to the FC's of the Market again. The update applied itself yesterday sometime after I uninstalled it. Everything was running fine until just a bit ago. Maybe the Market update doesn't play nice with Helix? I have Tag on standby to try if the problem happens again. Meanwhile, I did capture the error in the debug monitor at the time of the FC. Maybe it'll shed some light.
     
  2. bpassino

    bpassino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone using Google Voice with this ROM and is it prompting them to use Google Voice when trying to make a call with the dialer. For me it does so when dialing through contacts, but not when bringing up the phone dialer
     
  3. Abadus

    Abadus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Odd thing with the mms. Mine works now. I had reverted to a different rom for my mms and when i ran the update.zip no wipe it works now. Whoot.
     
  4. les017

    les017 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice catch dude. I make all calls thru GV but have made 2 calls using the dialer pad and subconsciously noticed that the little white window with my GV 916 did not come up. Tested more and it is consistent......all call methods use GV except when manually dialing, which NEVER uses GV.

    I'm taking away Chevy's "Ford"upgrade because out this LOL
     
  5. batchison

    batchison New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, I not sure either. I tried updating the phone and reactivating the phone too. I do not recall having this "issue" using your 3.1 version.
     
  6. sparty569

    sparty569 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Ratings:
    +0
    MMS works for me in SS 3.2. Go into the stock Messaging app > Settings > Enable Notifications then Disable them. I use Handcent messaging and MMS works now.
     
  7. wtabke

    wtabke New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed one other person mentioning this, could this be related to the Market version that seems to be cauing issues for some other people?
     
  8. bolden88

    bolden88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    OK, I am going to install tonight, (Restricted Site at work) can't access. Let's say I am going to install the themed. I see there are kernals and many other things in the list. What do I / should I download and install. Do I DL all of them? I think there was like 6-8 items. I want to be ready to rock and roll tonight. Thanks
     
  9. sparty569

    sparty569 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having a problem applying any of the themes? I am trying to apply the Nex-Green theme, as an update.zip, which says it updates things in SPRecovery, but everything is still blue.
     
  10. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Windy City
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't personally on SS. However I have found that in the case of source built ROM the theme needs to be made for the specific ROM being used. As an example like on Koush's ROM to use certain themes you need to make sure you are using the correct version. What I mean is like on the KrazyKrivda 24k them there is a version for 5.0.5x, and then an updated for 5.0.6.2 and if you use the wrong one depending on the ROM it does not work right. S olike once Koush release 5.0.7 all the themes will need to be updated again by the dev of that theme. Personally I wish the theme dev wold go back to using MetaMorph so this is not the case but I'm sure they have there reason why not to use it.
     
  11. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You are absolutely correct. Again I've been out for a few days, was the wife's big 4-0 birthday this weekend ;)

    But I'm back again and will look at this. Will request a file from you if need be, thx! :)
     
  12. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks for giving SS a try! :) And yep I'm waiting for that app also
     
Search tags for this page
backup google maps
,

backup pro 5.20

,
download rom simply stunning buat moto droid
,
hatebreed wallpaper droid bionic
,
how to change the battery color on the simply stunning rom 2
,
i can not back up my current rom for inew v3
,
ready to run scripts cmds for android ? no examples !! busyb
,
simply stuning apk
,
simply stunning droid x blue how i change the color
,
simply stunning live wallpapers