5.01 and rstapps?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by rmart88, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Chevy,

    If I run your bkapps script in SS 5.00, will I be able to just run rstapps normally after upgrading to 5.01? in other words is the folder renaming not an issue since its GB to GB?
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Correct! :)
     
  3. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Sweet!! gonna make life that much better again!

    Thanks for the quick reply
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    And technically since you are now GB -> GB - no need to wipe - just install 5.01 right over top!
     
  5. DaSnOoTeRKiNG

    DaSnOoTeRKiNG Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was hoping this was possible dancedroid
     
  6. NoValidTitle

    NoValidTitle New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I was on 4.96 and backed up my apps, installed 5.01 and restored. My apps are there. It only restored my exchange account and not my gmail account. Also when I press home I now have 2 ADW launchers com.android.launcher and org.adw.launcher and then just Launcher. Neither of the ones with the ADW icon have my apps and such.
     
  7. NoValidTitle

    NoValidTitle New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also it appears to have not backed up all of my apps. Both Angry Birds and Angry Birds Seasons didn't get backed up, that's all I've noticed so far.

    edit*

    also settings are gone for a large number of apps

    time to restore! maybe next version =(
     
    #7 NoValidTitle, Mar 4, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2011