4g

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by cbryant1809, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. cbryant1809

    cbryant1809 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you turn 4g on and off?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. gumshoe351

    gumshoe351 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download the LTE on off app from the market.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. cbryant1809

    cbryant1809 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. cbryant1809

    cbryant1809 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was told I was in a 4g area but my phone picks up none. Island guess they lie

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. johnd09

    johnd09 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do you live if you actually do have it and its not showing up you may need to let them know, there could be something wrong with the phone.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt!!
     
  6. cbryant1809

    cbryant1809 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will check

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. cbryant1809

    cbryant1809 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One person at vz told me that I am in the area. Then transfers me to another rep and they said I was just on the line and out of range. Kinda pissed about that.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. atlrus

    atlrus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel you. I am just outside Lansing, MI and I am showing on the verizon map as under full 4g coverage, yet my phone picks up none. I may go to the store tonight and see whats up with these fake maps. I know my phone works because I've picked up 4g plenty of times in Detroit... Verizon's marketing bull is really getting on my nerves.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. hiniker88

    hiniker88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering if there was a way to turn off 4g? I do not live in a 4g area so i do not it searching for it all of the time and draining my battery

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  10. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    You can turn it off in settings under data manager. You can also download "lte switch" in the market for quick access.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  11. hiniker88

    hiniker88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  12. Jungle King 76

    Jungle King 76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    Best way without downloading extra junk is to go to settings and then wireless and networks. Scroll down to mobile networks. Then in the first do down select cdma only.

    If you live in an area and will not need 4g as all our in a very limited basis, this is all you need. The lte switch app on the market is good for people who like to toggle on a somewhat regular basis.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
  13. grgguy

    grgguy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +2
    For all of my socal brothers ...I just left the verizon store and they told me that they have been testing 4g out here in Simi Valley and that we should get it any day now.
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2012
  14. coldhardtruth

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Uhh Simi has had 4G for a while now bro....

    Sent from my Eclipsed Bionic
     
  15. coldhardtruth

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Where are the mods at that keep this place clean? This guys tempting me to get dirrrty....

    EDIT: Bad screen shot, stupid fancy widgets didn't refresh from work. Still said L.A. Will take one when I'm home off yosemite and 118 and location says simi Valley.



    Sent from my Eclipsed Bionic
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2012
Similar Threads
  1. loonie01
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,215
  2. fnourse
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    879
  3. Meltman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,082
  4. Y00jose
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,376
  5. phil1166
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    1,684
Loading...
Search tags for this page

adr6400l turn on 4g

,

how to turn on and off 4g on sch r910