4G

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by SleepyTheDon, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. SleepyTheDon

    SleepyTheDon Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    do I need an lg for 4g because my htc TB is only give me 3g



    Sent from my Thunderbolt paperweight
     
  2. ziggy484

    ziggy484 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    maybe there is no 4g where you are

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Are you in a Verizon LTE(4G) area?
     
  4. GDP

    GDP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. SleepyTheDon

    SleepyTheDon Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Morw than half my county is LTE my city my house my job my moms house I'm in Jupiter Florida to West Palm Beach & this is my 2nd TB

    Sent from my Thunderbolt paperweight
     
  6. GDP

    GDP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you know someone with an LG Revolution who has gotten 4G at your location?
     
  7. SleepyTheDon

    SleepyTheDon Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah she gets it everywhere and rubs it in my face...lol

    Sent from my Thunderbolt paperweight
     
  8. GDP

    GDP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try downloading "LTE Switch" from the market. When you enter the app it will bring you to some settings. Just scroll down to the first drop-down menu. Make sure it is on "CDMA + LTE/EvDo auto". Don't change anything else, and just press the home button when you are done.


    If that doesn't work you should bring it back to Verizon. There may be a problem with your sim card or something.
     
  9. SleepyTheDon

    SleepyTheDon Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Already did its the same as dialing #*#*4636*#*# its doesn't make a difference it still jumps from 1X to 3G never stay on 4G and when I switch it to LTE it jumps to 1X and vzwsupport can't figure it out

    Sent from my Thunderbolt paperweight
     
  10. SleepyTheDon

    SleepyTheDon Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh yeah 100%

    Sent from my Thunderbolt paperweight
     
Search tags for this page

sprint 4g jupiter fl